We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh is right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Upon check out, I was asked about my stay (room 113), and I mentioned everything being good. After all, everything worked and was available as advertised for the place. The sfaff I encountered were very nice and the location was great for us as well. Why not the five stars? The staff can only work with as much as the owners will invest on the property. I feel a cheap owner has this place in his hands and only does the bare minimum or budget updating. The place needs a solid- good renovation in the worst way. Whoever painted our room should never pick up a roller again. The bathroom is downright dingy, and the exterior needs a lot of work. The price is comparable to others in the area, but I would not steer here as a first choice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The bulletproof windows for the lobby clerk should have been a giveaway. The breakfast was actually passable, but the facilities and grounds are pretty unkempt and in disrepair. Walter White's RV from Breaking Bad appeared to be permanently parked in the rear. Bathroom door did not shut. Pretty sad motel. The Sizzler steakhouse next door was horrific.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were traveling from Redding to Newport Beach and needed a place for the night at the last minute so picked this place. When we arrived the area looked pretty sketchy, which I mentioned to the desk clerk. She said the rooms were fine, but suggested we don't go out after dark. We decided to stay and the room was clean. We put our stuff in the room and went out looking for a dinner place and realized how sketchy the area was, with tents on the sidewalks and scary looking people roaming around. We found a good Mexican restaurant a couple of miles away and returned to the hotel before it got dark to find quite a few cars in the parking lot. Everything was fine when we packed our car and left the next morning, but we just felt very uncomfortable with the surrounding area.

Room Tip: The area surrounding the hotel is run-down and not desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsFan99, General Manager at Quality Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear your stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. The Hospitality Lane area where our hotel is located is very safe and plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. We do hope to see you again on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Let's be practical. There's a reason their prices are 50% lower than the Hilton across the street. This facility was probably built in the '50s or '60s and needs some updates. If you only need a place to sleep or a really short term stay, then this place was ok. We just stayed overnite and for the short stay everything was ok. The bed was comfortable, the wifi was adequate, the hot water was instantaneous and the free breakfast was decent. If you are on vacation and need a room for a week or more, this might not be the place for that but for an inexpensive quick stay you have to be realistic about what you're getting and this location had everything you need. We had no issues with any of the staff, they were all friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsFan99, General Manager at Quality Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for comments, we do appreciate them. We are constantly making improvements to the hotel to better serve our guests and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stay in about 18~24 different hotels throughout each calendar year, so I consider myself somewhat well versed in what is and what is not a "quality" hotel. This, most assuredly, is the most atrocious hotel in which I have had the misfortune to stay.
We arrived late, so as to witness what appeared to be various clandestine "transactions" for both goods and services occurring in and around the hotel and parking lot.
Staff was unbelievably rude upon check-in and there was an altercation with another patron and staff when I was checking out, where the comments I witness from staff were beyond the pale.
The credit card machine will not accept chipped cards, only magnetic swipe.They like taking cash though after the tell you the machine won't work!
The room keys, for more than just my room, those of at least 5 of my fellow travelers stopped working after one day, even though we were booked for 2. The comment from the rude staff was "Oh, I guess we should have keyed the cards for both days." Gee, ya think?
The toilet ran constantly, and the lid fell off.
The tub did not drain, and there was black mold all around the tub and on the curtain.
The breakfast was terrible, when there was even breakfast available! The refilling of the various items was slow, at best.
Maid service was pathetic, no towels refreshed, trash not emptied, water still in the ice bucket.
There were many homeless partaking of the breakfast, and the confrontations between the staff and homeless people would have been amusing if it were not so frightening.
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a good room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsFan99, Manager at Quality Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We appreciate your comments and we do apologize you experienced issues during your stay. We will review the specifics of your stay and we encourage all guests to contact the front desk during their stay so all matters can be addressed. We value your opinion and we will be reaching out to you to discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.3 km away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#11 of 33 in San Bernardino
201 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
599 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
1.4 km away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1750 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408-2840
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: AU$88 - AU$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn -Hospitality Lane Hotel is located in San Bernardino, and right next to Redlands, Ca. We are conveniently located next to bustling Hospitality Lane in San Bernardino making our hotel an ideal destination for business & leisure travelers alike. Located at the intersection of I-10 and I-215 on Waterman Ave, we are ideally suited for many destinations including: Loma Linda University and Medical Center, University of Redlands, California Speedway, Ontario International Airport, San Bernardino Soccer Complex and Little League playoffs. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay a memorable and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Quality Inn
Quality Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing