We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
55
54
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
54
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk lots of restaurant choices bj's brewhouse standard fare walking distance location is great each morning rooms are clean big bear comfortable bed complimentary breakfast one night stay freeway property marlena elevator gym
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay if you have business or have a child at CSUSB. It is right off the 10 freeway and in a very safe area. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and they offer breakfast from 6 am to 9 am. They do not have room service. Of all the places I have tried over these past 3 years in this area so far this has been the best.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maribel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel is a bit dated and the room and the lobby and room smelled pretty bad.. The toilet was clogged so we left and went to a corporate owned Marriott at Riverside instead. Maybe the other reviews had a good day both this did not meet our standards as a Marriott Elite member..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank MarkPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review, we share our guests' comments with our staff on a regular basis. We appreciate the feedback and although we receive countless positive comments on our newly renovated guest rooms, we will certainly investigate the concerns. I am so sorry we didn't provide you with the best hotel experience, that is always our goal as agroup. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again, so we can leave a better impression with you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The best thing for me was that it was next to BJ's for a good (& convenient) dinner after a long day. There's more in this immediate area, too. And it's convenient to the freeway. Hotel is a typical Fairfield Inn. Some new features (carpet, paint?), some not so new (mattresses not very comfy). No convenience outlets at the bedside. Clean and a fridge and microwave in the room. Friendly morning staff. Typical breakfast - hot packaged eggs and a meat, cereals, yogurts & milk, breads.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Clean rooms, nice location off the freeway, next to a BJs and other restaurants. We were going to spend two nights but ended up moving out after one because the pool was being renovated. We weren't notified as the days were hot and the kids needed a way to cool off.

Breakfast was included but that feature wasn't enough to take my rating from a 3 to a 4, as a matter of fact, the staff wasn't quick enough to refilled breakfast items that went low. Several guests were mighty mad with only one waffle maker as the line got really long. The "gym" was just three small machines.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBallDad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the breakfast issue and not being able to enjoy the pool area . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Bernardino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel because my son was airlifted to Loma Linda Trauma Center and this Hotel was very close by. The property was clean and very well maintained. My room was spotless and spacious. The staff was courteous and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a nice, clean room around Loma Linda Hospital.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LVLAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank You for taking the time to complete our survey and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. We thank you again and hope you have a great day .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews