We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away don't stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at hills garden ( they are changing the name so be careful ) weather was 99 degrees we arrived to the hotel no a/c in the lobby no water to cool you down. Ice machine not working the room was filthy the bathroom smelled like mold. We purchased the hotel with continental breakfast, they don't offer that just to let you know. Things are falling apart here. Go to motel 6 I'm sure it will be much cleaner.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Jessica f,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hills garden in San Bernardino, and I can honestly say it's not worth the money. The rooms TV channels are horrendous. And the breakfast is a joke!!!! The rooms are fairly big, and the bed is comfortable. The staff is very nice in a no nonsense way, but they are still pleasant. The housekeepers there are professional and the view is amazing. I haven't stayed in a suite yet, but I do want to. If their breakfast wasn't so crappy for such a nice hotel it would be alot better.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Maria R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a night and the hotel was pretty cool. The breakfast can be improved a little. The lady at the check out area kept me company and was nice when my friend left and i was waiting for my uber. They had internet. Nice mountain view. Private balcony. Close to walmart if you need anything. Room was clean. I would visit again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dyneequa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Dyneequa L,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

So one of the house keepers my the name of sweetie was helpful and made sure my stay went great and made he feel at home all my questions or anything they helped with so I didn't have to wait long or feel like I was a bother

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear M R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities.On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Now there are homeless encampments outside the hotel on the street in front, leading to the hotel. A couple of years ago there were just a few people living on the streets, now there are many! Have tarp roofs, etc. The intersection daily has homeless people rotating through.

We used to stay here when we were snowed out or evacuated. We will now be staying in the safer area of town: Hospitality Lane.

Room Tip: Must ask for a mountain view, otherwise you'll hear the trains and see empty bottles on the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KWoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear KWoodson,

Thank you for this review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the homeless people. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety of our guest.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
11.6 km away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 33 in San Bernardino
199 reviews
11.4 km away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 33 in San Bernardino
71 reviews
11.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
11.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Bernardino

Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1824 (Formerly Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $66 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the foothills of the San Bernardino National Forest, our hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 215 or 210. The hotel offers interior corridors and beautiful hilltop views of the mountains and the city. *Attention: We do not accept gift cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing