We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 275
USD 264
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 244
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Salinas)
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 261
USD 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn & Conference Center(Salinas)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Salinas(Salinas)(Great Value!)
USD 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
294
127
43
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
127
43
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskunderground parkinggreat hotelright next doorparking lotcomplimentary breakfastaccessible roomeasy accesswould stay here againindustrial areaoff the highwaylaundry roomsteinbeck museumroom was largecomfortable bedsindoor poolconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

It was a great stay! The rooms were very clean. Wish there were better pillows though. I would recommend not having a room so close to the elevator as you can hear everything. Luckily there were no loud or obnoxious guests in the hallway. The staff were very informative and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ciaraallison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. Our management team is always looking for area of opportunity, so that we may improve on any deficiencies in which our visiting guest may present. I'm sorry to learn of your room location - as we will aim to position you and your traveling partners/family members in a more comfortable location. We have also replenished our pillow stock since your visit - and we have plenty to share. I'm happy that your overall experience left you satisfied. Our customer care team would be honored to welcome you back for another go around. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Hampton Inn and Suites are consistently good.
You can expect a clean comfortable room.
Breakfast include is always above the rest with lots of different choices.Fresh assortment of berries with the yogurt was a bonus. Staff very friendly. Rooms were quiet. Not really walkable to shops or restaurants. It was a good spot to explore the Monterey Area.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that your experience with our location was a pleasant one. Our team does aim high to achieve a satisfactory experience for all of our visiting guests. We are just as happy to know that you will be looking to join us again the next time your travels bring you to or through the Salinas or Monterey area. We appreciate your kinds thoughts, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hotel is right off/on the 101 freeway and only 6 minutes to the Steinbeck Museum. This is definitely the place to stay as the lobby is beautifully decorated with a welcoming staff and hot coffee. Rooms are very clean and spacious. They even have an indoor pool which we took advantage of. Clean towels hung over lounge chair. The pool holds 20 according to the sign but we were the only ones so it worked for us. There is an onsite gym as well as business center. Lots of parking and great complimentary breakfast to start off your day. Very quiet. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Information provided in your survey are appreciated very much my our Hampton Inn & Suites Team. Reviews of this nature serve as a business driver to 1st time visitors, and often help sway a potential future guest's decision to stay with us - versus a neighboring competitor. We are very happy we met your expectations and satisfied your traveling requirements. We hope your travels in the near future bring you back for another rewarding experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've stayed here twice now and can definitely give a good rec for this hotel. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The public areas and hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking is easy. They have a swimming pool but I didn't make use of it. Although I did see some families have a great time!

The beds are very comfortable. We had one room facing the freeway on-ramp and the next time facing the front. Both were quiet rooms except for the kids running and jumping on the floor above us....next time we'll remember to ask for an upper floor.

The toiletries are Neutrogena. Being in Salinas I was hoping for something like a "vegetable based" local soap, but i'm like that....I love a theme based experience.

Breakfast was good, a little something for everyone! From DIY waffles to eggs, oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurts and carbs! Fresh coffee and teas in the lobby whenever I went down there, as well as a bowl of fresh fruit and one lucky time I got to partake in a platter of chocolate chip cookies! If none of this satisfies you or you have special dietary needs (I need my coffee with soy-cream) there is a Starbucks a few steps away in the same parking lot....

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are farther away from Starbucks, probably less car sounds from drive thru.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KealiaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

WOW! Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience with our hotel and staff members during your stay. We will share your idea of "vegetable based" local soap with our leadership team and see if we can incorporate your suggestion into our future operational practices. Detailed reviews/surveys have a way of answering questions that 1st time future customers may have - and can serve as a deciding factor when 1st time guest decide to visit and lodge with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Salinas. I am glad to know that that your experience was satisfactory overall, and we hope to have you back as a valued guest. Thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room was clean, the staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful, and the complimentary wifi, great breakfast, and hot drinks station really helped make a weekend of research in Salinas comfortable and stress free!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Valued Guest:

Thank you for your positive and kind review. We are always pleased to know that we left a guest feeling very satisfied during their stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Salinas, CA. Our accommodations often leave our guests feeling quite special. Our customer care team put a lot of effort into ensuring all guests feel welcome at our location. We hope you do not hesitate to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews