We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Definitely on our repeat list, we'll be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vineyard Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vineyard Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 St. Helena B&B and Inns
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely on our repeat list, we'll be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Small country inn just south of St Helena in the Napa valley. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful when asked for advice on vineyards to visit and restaurants in the area. They have a nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Request a room from 115 and up (only @ 20 rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midas6t6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    38
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
57
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Charming, spacious and what a location. Staff was helpful and what else can I say. Only problems is that there are on 21 rooms, but then again who wants to be around huge groups of people, when on a romantic weekend!!!!!

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOTsoFAST33292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East coast
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed one night at the Vineyard Country Inn, and had a very pleasant experience. The inn has rooms in more than one building. Our room was about halfway between the office and the road, and road noise was not a problem. The landscaping around the rooms was quite nice.

We used the fireplace in the room. They burn a fake [paper] log, but it lasts at least 3 hours. We requested and got another log to burn, but you only burn one at a time.

We used the hot tub, and it was good. The jets are on a timer, which seemed to last quite a while (didn't time it). Since it was November, we had to scramble to find a small table for our stuff, and there were no chairs around the pool or hot tub, but that was not a problem. The robes in the room came in handy for going to/from the hot tub.

The lady who checked us in was most helpful, getting us an extra fireplace log, pool towels, etc. and when I tried to tip her (for our numerous requests), she refused it, saying that was part of the service.

The breakfast in the morning was sufficient, but not extaordinary.

I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

They take great care of their property. The rooms are meticulously decorated, very clean and stocked with what you need and many extras. The views of the vineyard next door from the balcony of our room were extraordinary-if we didn't know any better we could have been sitting at a french vineyard!

No complaints on the staff, hotel, breakfast, or pool. All great. We were so happy we chose this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

i have been staying at this hidden treasure for about 10years. i am always amazed at the intimate feeling this inn has and how even after staying there for so many years the place still seems fresh and calm. the grounds are beautiful, having matured very well over the years, the employees always helpful and friendly. can't say enough good things about the place.

have been introducing it to many friends over the years and without exception they like it and feel it is a great value for the area. people who complain about the price have not spent much time checking prices in this area!

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank bonehemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
4.7 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.3 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
1.6 km away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
12.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn St Helena
Inn St Helena
#2 of 12 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Country Inn

Property: Vineyard Country Inn
Address: 201 Main St, St. Helena, CA 94574-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Price range (per night): $274 - $480
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vineyard Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vineyard Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Vineyard Country Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing