We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Adagio Inn - Don't miss out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Helena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adagio Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 St. Helena B&B and Inns
Colorado
1 review
“Adagio Inn - Don't miss out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Polly Keegan's Adagio Inn was the best experience I have ever had at a B&B. The inn is just a couple of blocks from the main street (lots of cool shops, restaurants). The rooms were immaculate and the beds was large and very comfortable. You had plenty of towels and even some comfy robes to wear to breakfast etc...

Polly served the most wonderful gourmet breakfast every morning. My friends and I were there for three days and we had a different multi course breakfast every morning. We ended each day with a wine, cheeses and other goodies Polly laid out.

Polly was friendly, attentive but also gave plenty of space for socializing. She also gave lots of recommendations for restaurants and places to see. She also had some good stories to share about the area and wineries. Don't forget to ask about Rosita.

The inn has 3 rooms so it worked great because our group was the only one at the inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

The Adagio Inn was the perfect setting for a girl’s getaway. Polly Keegan, the owner/innkeeper, is fabulous! She served a wonderful hot, homemade gourmet breakfast each morning, including freshly squeezed orange juice in the bright breakfast nook. In the evening she served wine and a variety of yummy cheeses in the cozy living room. The piano and fireplace add a special touch to the ambiance. The house is on a quiet neighborhood street just two blocks from Main Street in downtown St. Helena. Polly gives you a lot of privacy, but I encourage you to have her (and Rosita) enjoy a glass of wine with you. Polly recommended a couple of fabulous restaurants as well as a driver to take us to several wineries (George Stone of Napa Valley Chauffeurs – excellent!). I would highly recommend the Adagio Inn to anyone looking for a charming, clean, cozy stay in Napa.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! 5 friends and I made ourselves at home for 3 days. The Adagio felt like a home away from home. The house was beautiful and Polly was a wonderful host! Every morning we were served a fabulous hot breakfast and at night we were greeted with wine and cheese. Polly is delightful to talk to and we really enjoyed her extraordinary hospitality.
The Inn is located just block from downtown in a beautiful neighborhood. The Inn was very clean and the rooms was fantastic. I would highly recommend the Adagio to friends, couples or families and are looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALKCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

This charming little inn in St. Helena is a jewel. All of the rooms have attached sitting rooms and one has it's own private outdoor hot tub. The rooms are perfectly decorated and maintained. Polly's breakfasts are to die for. Wine and hors d'overes on the front porch at 4:00 is the perfect ending to a day of wine tasting, shopping and site seeing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldadventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

Just returned from a four day stay at the Adagio Inn. The innkeeper was gracious and accomodating. She went our of her way to make us comfortable. We were served a delicious hot breakfast each morning in a cheerful breakfast room and wine and cheese each afternoon in front of a cozy fireplace. The inn was immaculately clean and well kept. We had friends recommend the Adagio to us and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutrimom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Helena hotels
1.9 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.3 km away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.2 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn St Helena
Inn St Helena
#2 of 13 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.5 km away
Vineyard Country Inn
Vineyard Country Inn
#3 of 13 in St. Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Inn

Property: Adagio Inn
Address: 1417 Kearney St, St. Helena, CA 94574-1822
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Price range (per night): $390
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Inn is located on a quiet residential street in the center of St. Helena in Napa Valley. This Historic Inn that has been fully restored and luxuriously furnished. All amenities are first class, all rooms have king-size beds, robes, phone, cable TV, DVD, refrigerator and wireless. You will receive a gourmet breakfast in the morning, wine and cheese in the evening, and quiet elegance throughout the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adagio Hotel St. Helena
Adagio Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing