We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
331
420
154
66
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
420
154
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amtrak station across the street restaurant next door room was clean free breakfast railroad museum waffles within walking distance shuttle driver free shuttle convenient location hot tub parking garage would stay again one night stay coffee maker convention center
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

What was nice about this hotel was that it was right across the street from the Amtrak Station. very clean, comfortable with a really nice room, outside pool & hot tub & also an attached breakfast included room. Priced very moderately too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Assistant General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us proud to know that our guests had a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay. Thank you again for your kind words and beaming review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, excellent breakfast, clean and helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights and it's located within a block of "old town" and in downtown. Older building, but well maintained and quiet. Our TV wasn't working correctly and within 10 minutes a kind maintenance man showed up and fixed it. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cptravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We spent the night here so we could leave for Napa the next morning. It is a decent place with a nice location near Old Sac Town. Rooms were OK, front desk was ok, nothing special but works for a night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Very nice and catered to my every need. Staff was great! Rooms and pool vary nice. In the heart of Old Sacramento and close to all the sights. My trip was solely for pleasure and I had no trouble keeping occupied. Shuttle service available also.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koshell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Easy to access in busy neighborhood. Very nice modern decor, beds, furniture. Speedy congenial check in. Breakfast in onsite restaurant was good...waffles, American style sausages eggs, toast , cereal, rice, beans and Mexican sausages too, juices, coffee...what more could you want? . However, Ac is loud and pillows are lumpy.... all 8 of them. Shuttle service to nearby attractions and shopping.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor away from freeway. We had #312 with nice view into tree tops.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Assistant General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to our wonderful city! It is great to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and our full hot breakfast buffet! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews