We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
328
418
154
65
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
418
154
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamtrak stationacross the streetrestaurant next doorroom was cleanfree breakfastrailroad museumwaffleswithin walking distanceshuttle driverfree shuttleconvenient locationhot tubparking garagewould stay againone night staycoffee makerconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Room was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable. Some traffic noise early in the evening and the distant sound of a train was very relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great selection offered for breakfast, although it was a little confusing at first finding the various food items due to the layout of the coffee shop where it was served. Plan to stay again next year.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffhY2817XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaGage, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us and great 5 star review! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our comfy rooms and freshly cooked breakfast. Again thank you and we look forward your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed here and attended the Sac Music festival. The staff was pleasant, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was not very good, the food was undercooked and had no flavor And it appeared they were understaffed to handle the crowd. We won't hesitate to stay here again, we just now know to avoid the breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelecF9384ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaGage, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.We apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast offerings. We strive to make every guests accommodations exceptional. But we have taken your comments into consideration, and will work harder to achieve the perfect stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Nice stay. Room clean, great service. interesting continual breakfast, provided by a restaurant. Missed pastries though. One thing I do not understand. Vagabond is the only motel I have stayed where I had to pay the total cost in advance. All other places I have stayed all I had to do was provide a payment system to hold room.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leroy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaGage, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. During special events we sometimes require prepaid, non refundable rates, but for the most of the year you can book our best available rates, AAA or senior rates that require credit card for guarantee and have very flexible cancelation policy. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Clean, spacious room with fridge, coffee, microwave, free parking, and just across the street from the festival and Old Sacramento. BUT, best of all--(drum roll please) a magnificent breakfast of sausage, eggs, toast, hot biscuits, oatmeal, orange juice--the works! all with the price of the room. Not enough? The staff was friendly AND, you can adjust the air conditioning to suit yourself.
Train station steps away and also the famous train museum. Oh gosh, I left off the swimming pool.

Room Tip: We were in room 115, ground floor, not far from the pool.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dongibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaGage, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Wow! We appreciate your 5 star feedback! We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay, and enjoyed all the free amenities we offer. Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My stay was great. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and free breakfast. They were very accommodating providing a roll away bed for my children. I would definitely stay here again in the near future.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabrielh596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaGage, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your 5 star feedback! We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay, and our friendly staff always strives to make every guests stay comfortable. Thanks again and we look forward welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews