We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
252
158
67
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
158
67
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mel's diner parking lot bagels free laundry two burner stove queen bed full size refrigerator executive suite sac state dvd player large bathroom kitchen area continental breakfast comfortable rooms instant oatmeal bit dated home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Two of us were in Sac for a week. This hotel was just a super great place to stay. Everything we needed and more. Lovely front desk staff...very accommodating to two Sr. Ladies travelling alone.
The room was very clean, well maintained. We were close to malls, restaurants, CVS. The people were super friendly and kind. Everyone took their time to explain or just pass friendly, kind remarks.
Would stay here again hands down.

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank msdaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you were treated with kindness and given the type of service you deserve! We're very lucky to be centrally located near so many great places to enjoy. Thank you for your kind words and for taking a moment to leave us such a nice review of your stay! We promise to deliver great service each and every time you stay with us!

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended by a family member for overnight stay while visiting the State Fair. I booked online and when I called to comfirm some if the amenities, was a problem with the reservation. I spoke with Ryan and he immediately rectified the situation and offered and upgrade. I was impressed with the excellent customer service before I even checked in. Upon arrival, check in was quick. The one bedroom is a nice size with a fully stocked kitchenette. The bathroom was large as well. My only con to report was the room was very dark despite the beautiful sunny day. Not sure if there are other rooms that provide more natural light. Planning to stay again and will explore that. Didn't have a chance to try the breakfast or use the gym but will check that out as well next time. Within walking distance is a restaurant and a CVS store. Overall, great place for the price and outstanding customer service by Ryan!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beachlover125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and leaving a great review! A big shout out and thanks to your friend that referred you as well! I'm excited to hear about the great service you received from Ryan and I will surely share your story with the rest of the team! We couldn't be more happy to know you had a great experience! On your next time around, we'll be happy to provide more lighting in your room for additional comfort. I'm excited to hear about your next trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Larkspur Landing in Sacramento is a really great place to stay. Our room had a full kitchenette, spacious bathroom, comfy bed, modern tv, and was nicely decorated. Everything was extremely clean and well-maintained; in fact, I think this was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been to, including some that are much more expensive. We regretted that we were only staying one night, as I can see this hotel being great for longer term stays. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served until 10 am, which was nice since we had time in the morning to sleep in. The only small (very small) drawback was the location surrounding one side of the hotel seemed a little on the sketchy side if you are not used to walking around large cities, and the bar next door played rather loud music. But really not enough to detract from the niceness of the hotel at all and I would still highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SnowyRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to tell us about your experience!! From the overall comfort to cleanliness, we're always pleased to know that our guests are happy. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you here for longer next time!

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks while doing a home renovation. It was so nice to have a kitchenette, and the laundry facilities. But the best part, hands down, was the wonderful staff! From the Mgr. Ryan, down to the housekeepers, everyone made us feel so welcome, and were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great too! Loved it!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipikala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We're so happy you chose to stay with us during your renovation! We understand things like that can be stressful when taken out of your comfort zone. Our motto is (Home Suite Hotel). When you walk through the door we want you to feel a sense of comfort and ease from the moment you arrive, throughout your entire stay. For every need, whether it's big or small, you can trust that someone will be there to provide the service and comfort that you deserve. Having great leaders like Ryan helps us drive that passion within us to please others. With the unconditional support of housekeeping, we're able to provide a clean yet comfortable place to rest your head. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed once again at this hotel, where we have stayed often. Compared to the overpriced hotel in San Francisco, this was a welcome respite. We rented a suite with a living room, full kitchen, a bedroom, TV in both rooms.Continental breakfast included- bagels, cereal, milk etc. Take the bagel back to your room to toast. Free newspaper daily, free internet. Coffee and tea around the clock in the warm craftsman style lobby, along with lemony water and punch. A small store stocked with items like soda, snacks, stockings and emergency items-like a tie.Kitchen has full size fridge, all dishes, glasses, utensils, coffee maker and coffee, two burner stove, dishwasher and toaster. Staff is friendly and helpful. Self laundry facility on site. Free parking.There is a CVS, two restaurants and a new grocery store (being built soon) within walking distance. DVD player with free DVDs that can be borrowed from front desk Close to shopping, restaurants, midtown nightlife, Capitol and state fair. Pet Friendly. Walking distance to river access, CSUS and American River Bike bike trail. Close to Hwy 50. Watch out for the fresh baked cookies , complimentary, at front desk. Thanks to Amber, Ryan, Carol and Shawn for a great stay! Total bill, two nights, 300 buck, suite that sleeps four if fold out couch is employed.

Room tip: opt for the suite, nice to have a living room if staying more than one night. Fully equipped kitchen.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lascola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Loyal Guest,

Sometimes cookies, convenience and comfort are exactly what we need to feel at home when we're not at home. Thank you for always being so wonderful and loyal to us! Your story allows us to appreciate all of the hard work that goes into making sure each and every guest has a great experience. While it feels amazing to be appreciated, we want you to know how much we appreciate you and how lucky we are to have loyal guests like yourself. The picture you painted with your words are beautifully put together and can be wonderfully visualized. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we're glad you enjoyed your Executive Suite! We're excited to see you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews