We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Bang for Your Buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Camp Nelson, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Biggest Bang for Your Buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed two nights at the Larkspur Landing in Sacramento, and we couldn't be happier. The lobby was clean and inviting, and the front desk clerk was very helpful. A smile and a cheerful attitude goes a long way, and this young lady had both. Check-in was quick and easy.

Our room was clean and comfortable. While the hotel is older and shows some wear, the room was done very well. There was plenty of room and the kitchenette was a nice feature. It would be great for a longer stay. The bed was comfortable, and the a/c was the best we have encountered in a hotel room. We like to sleep in a cold room, so we run the a/c all night. It actually got COLD in the room, but without a lot of noise from the a/c.

We passed on the breakfast, just not our style of eating. There are three restaurants in the parking lot that should satisfy most anyone. We picked Mel's Drive In the first night and ended up eating three meals there!

If we are back in Sacramento in the future, we will definatly stay at the Larkspur Landing.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor. (No Dancing elephants above)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    138
    55
    16
    3
See reviews for
119
110
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel while attending an event at CalExpo. Perfect location, easy to get to. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Nice complimentary continental breakfast to get your morning started. Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is spacious and convenient with full kitchen. Previously stayed in Studio suite an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sometimetraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were heading out on the Amtrak to CO from Sacramento CA and needed a place to spend a day before catching the train. This hotel was perfect for us, we had a room with a bedroom and another queen bed in the living room. The break fast was great and the staff was super helpful and friendly. Next time we need a room in Sacramento, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: The floors were a little thin and you could hear folks walking around a bit above you, so if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Simply put, the staff go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience. Because of an issue in our assigned room, we were upgraded for free to a bigger suite with a separate bedroom. This was awesome. Ryan is the best concierge I have ever met. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtliles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuolumne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Clean; terrific staff; large rooms that have separate bedrooms; light breakfast included. It is not necessarily within walking distance of much, but it is centrally located in Sacramento to make it a short drive to wherever you might want to go. We need to stay in Sacramento about once a month, and this has been our choice for the past 2 years.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly equal, however the 4th floor allows you to avoid a noisy room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuolumneTuolumne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
6.2 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
7.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Property: Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Address: 555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price range (per night): $170 - $294
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sacramento hotel is ideal for every kind of traveler. It is conveniently located near Highway 50, California State University Sacramento and is within 3 miles of downtown Sacramento. The charming hotel in Sacramento boasts a proximity to local attractions like Cal Expo, Arco Arena, and the Sacramento County Fairgrounds. Guests of this Sacramento Hotel enjoy excellent amenities that'll make you feel at home. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Sacramento extended stay hotel offers unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Larkspur Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing