We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Old Sacramento
from USD 15.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
Reviews (2,838)
Filter reviews
2,838 results
Traveller rating
1,159
1,075
468
100
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
1,075
468
100
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candy stores the river railroad museum wooden sidewalks lots of shops cobblestone streets delta king tourist shops horse drawn unique shops wells fargo museum salt water taffy gold rush days western town joe's crab shack pony express walk around
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,838 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We explored Old Town and I love the feel and the authenticity to it but so many of the buildings appear to be vacant. You don’t need much time in this area. I hope they are able to attract more business to the area as I would love to see it lovely and thriving as I had in the past.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank brookerenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Come here with empty stomach as there are so many places to try. History wise, my favorite would be to realize the original town used to be the current basement level. I saw there is a tour for that but unfortunately we only have a few hours to spare. Will sign up for the tour on our next visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank stanara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Until the 1960's Old Sacramento was the leftover buildings from the 1850's to the 1890's that was Sacramento's skid row. But the state, county and city decided to clean it up and clean out the ladies of the evening and farm workers and down and outers and convert the area into a sort of Disneylandish place with shops, bars and restaurants. If you like to look at old buildings (some empty to this day) and need a T-shirt or adult beverage or a nice meal in an old like setting, this is well worth the visit and is a place for couples, family, friends or a business lunch or dinner.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank robertse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Businesses & restaurants need to be updated, however there is a nice river view to enjoy. Many enjoy the railroad museum, but I have not been there. Parking can be a little difficult during some events or special times of the year.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went to visit the railroad museum and see the river and have lunch, do a little shopping, it’s very expensive for everything, parking is a nightmare.
They do have a tunnel that goes under the freeway to K street mall

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jacquie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews