We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
331
147
76
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
147
76
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfelt like homehome away from homewafflesking suitea hilton honors membershopping areagalleria malleasy accesscomplimentary breakfastwould stay againnice breakfastbusiness tripconvenient locationwater parkcookiesproperty
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A very quiet hotel and great location right by the mall and plenty restaurants, a little outdated and could use some upgrades for sure. It was pretty run down for the price but overall a good experience

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank puglover2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi puglover2018,

Thanks so much for posting! There is nothing better than reading a Five star review :) We want you to know that we too are anxiously awaiting an upcoming reservation and will be absolutely gorgeous when it is complete! Please come back and see us again soon!

Thanks again,
Becky Hendricks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We like staying at Homewood because it is next to the Galleria with a large number of shops and restaurants to select from. We have family in Auburn and friends in Rocklin so it is well situated to meet up with everyone. Easy freeway access too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Pam B,

Thank you so much for sharing this! We love having you :) Please come back and see us again soon!

Thanks again,
Becky Hendricks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel is in a really great location. Easy in and easy out. near interstate 80 just east of Sacramento. The staff is excellent (We've stayed here before), the breakfast is very nice and the suites are very spacious. They have a very nice pool. The staff members, as always, are very nice and professional.

Room Tip: They will let you pick your on
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Gary H,

Thank you so much for posting this great review! We appreciate the kind words about our team and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again soon :)

Sincerely,
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in desperate need of a refresh /renovation. The people are very nice and work hard. But, after staying at the Homewood in Lynnwood, WA, this location doesn't compare. The Courtyard Marriott nextdoor is also much nicer, and does not have an odd odor (which will make all of your clothes smell bad). There are much better options nearby.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mop335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Mop335,
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please keep in mind that we are looking forward to a possible renovation in the near future! We are looking forward to it just as much as the guests! LOL!...I do appreciate your kind words about the staff. They truly are the heart of the hotel, and we pride ourselves on excellent service! Thank you and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

From check-in to check-out the staff was efficient & did everything to insure we had a delightful stay!
A great nights sleep in a well ventilated room that was quiet & comfortable.
Enjoyed the variety of items from the breakfast buffet.
The convenient entrance to the huge Roseville Mall was a bonus/-practically outside of the hotel door!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ma-Kbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Ma-kbd,

Thanks so much for the five-star review! I loved reading that our staff took great care of you and made such a great impression! We strive to make our guests feel "at home" while they are here. So glad you enjoyed our fabulous location and yummy breakfast variety :) We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Sincerely,
Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews