We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenery ”
Review of Las Campanas

Las Campanas
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Campanas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 743 Restaurants in Riverside
Price range: USD 20 - USD 35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mission Inn Avenue/Orange Street
Description: Authentic Mexican Cuisine served in a beautiful outdoor garden setting come taste the excitement of Las Campanas Mexican Cuisine & Cantina! Offering authentic Mexican cuisine creatively prepared using the freshest herbs and ingredients. Relax in our beautifully landscaped outdoor garden and enjoy our signature margaritas.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Dinning at Las Campanas is a joy. From the environment to the menu, nice Mexican food served in a romantic place. Great choice!

Thank Giselle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Las Campanas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Giselle O,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Las Campanas. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Love the festive ambiance at night! This is the Mexican restaurant we always take our staff, clients, and family to. Whether it's a business lunch, family get together, or romantic dinner, Las Campinas is always a great choice. The most recent visit was back last month March on a Tuesday night, it was surprisingly busy and crowded. Glad we had a reservation. Greeter was very friendly to seat us, service was good, the Margarita was delicious,and the food was all good. We ordered Seared Salmon $26, Roasted Half Chicken Mole $25, Crispy Chicken Tacos $16, and Enchiladas de Camaron $24. Note there is no Sunday lunch here. That is available only with the Sunday Brunch Buffet from Mission Inn Restaurant. Come enjoy the outdoor dining ambiance if you are in downtown Riverside. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandC0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Las Campanas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear MandC0218,

We are so glad to hear you are a frequent guest at Las Campanas! We strive to deliver outstanding food, excellent service and an unmatchable ambiance, and we are glad that this is reflected in all your experiences with us. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Las Campanas has reasonable to good mexican food. I recommend start your dinner with the fresh Guacamole and one of their Margaritas (order the small Margarita, not the gigantic). WARNING: If it is cold weather, make sure you ask to be seated under a working heater, or close to one of the fire pits, otherwise you are going to be freezing. Last time we requested a hated place because we had a couple of elderly people in the party. They put our table under a couple of heaters that they could not pur to work. Everyone was very cold. We left earlier than planned because of that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agenor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Las Campanas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Agenor M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that some of the heaters were not working during your visit to Las Campanas. I will be sure to pass this feedback along to Restaurant Management so that they can have someone come out to look at the heaters and fix whatever is wrong.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Always a fabulous time at dinner here.
Beautiful surroundings and friendly service is a aspect of this fine Mexican restaurant.
Great menu.
Prices are fair.
Valley parking if needed .
Parking is free on public streets near and around the famous Mission Inn after 5 pm .
Try to visit this place soon .
It’s fantastic!!!!

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Las Campanas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear David L.,

We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed Las Campanas so much! It warms our hearts knowing that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a unique experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mission Inn and ate here. Because of rain they moved us inside the hotel, in front of the Presidential Lounge. The service was great, as were the margaritas and the Chile replenish and the quesadilla.

Thank Luanneegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Las Campanas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for visiting Las Campanas! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, despite the gloomy weather! We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Las Campanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing