We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Occasion fine dining”

Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 784 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 50 - USD 75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mission Inn Avenue/Orange Street
Description: Recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award since 1996, the Golden Baccus Award for outstanding wine selections and most recently Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence. Duane’s features the finest Wet-Aged USDA Prime Steaks and the freshest seafood prepared to perfection and enhanced by the finest wines from around the world. Exclusive to The Inn, from the Irvine & Roberts Family Vineyard located in Dundee Hills, Oregon at the Kelly Belle Chateau, Roberts Reserve is hand crafted especially for our guests. Our Pinot Noir is lush, polished and complex, with a ripe core of sweet plum, blackberry and exotic spices. Walk through the wrought iron gates at Duane’s Prime Steaks and Seafood Restaurant and be transformed into a world of elegance. The warm amber tones, sophisticated décor and art complement the steak & seafood restaurant’s central masterpiece, the Charge Up San Juan Hill painting. The perfect setting for any occasion.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We made a reservation for a party of 5 and were seated promptly upon arrival. The service and food met all of our expectations for fine dining. Duane's is located inside the Mission Inn Hotel and there are no tables with views. We noticed that the first room past the hostess stand was quieter than the back room where we sat.

Thank KarenK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear KarenK518,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to join us for a delicious meal. We look forward to celebrating many more special occasions with you.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Looking for the most romantic dinner spot in Riverside?
Duane's is it.
Not Denny's pricing, but you would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful location.
There are menu items other than steak and save room for dessert!
Also a huge wine selection as well as craft drinks.

Thank zapprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear zapprint,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed dining at our restaurant. What was your favorite dessert? We look forward to having you back with us at Duane's Prime Steak and Seafood again soon.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Staff did a good job food was very good !! decor & vibe very warm bread was burned around the edge and should not have been sent out. Overall a very good meal. We own a restaurant and I'm not easy to please. Good Job Duane's

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank food-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear food-guy,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you experienced exceptional service during your recent visit. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed your delicious meal. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Went there to celebrate my son's 21 birthday. You can't go wrong. Very nice place and the steaks were amazing. Had the Filet and it was worth every dollar. My wife had the Salmon and it was good, but I would go with the steaks. amazing how they cook it and yet it's so tender, We had a great time! Thanks Duane's. The bill can add up quick. But you are only 21 once.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Jeff B,

We appreciate you choosing to celebrate your son's 21st birthday at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood! We are thrilled to hear you and your party had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is a fine dining. Food is NOT Cheap but it is very good and the service is excellent. The wait staff was very accommodating and made our experience very enjoyable

1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Debbie L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a delicious meal at our restaurant and also experienced excellent service. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing