We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is awesome until it is not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I love everything about the Mission Inn until I do not. The squid, vomitous, is my best description and the staff would not take it away and bring something (anything) else. The steaks are melt in your mouth with flavor and tenderness. The facility as a whole is one MASSIVE ADVENTURE in architecture and artwork. Sunday Brunch is a bit pricey but definitely nice if you have dollars to waste (I'd rather have a $60 steak)

Room Tip: It is such a unique property all rooms have something awesome about them that we have occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dforthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

One the best places you can stay at, the room as the best, the spa was fabulous, an the Rest. great. Christmas time they have Festival of Light, a great night life. Close to Palm Spring and you can go to the mountains Big Bear, lake Arrowhead, great foe eating places. Riverside has a great history, Mission Inn has a great tour of the hotel and music in the Presidents Lounge also museums that you can go thru, it will be trip you'll never forget.

Room Tip: Doing Christmas the hotel offer Festival of Light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bencmf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear bencmf46,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear your kind words, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This was my third visit to the hotel in a few months after initially being introduced by my wife.
Breakfast on the patio is the best. such a beautiful setting for a relaxed and tasty feast. I always go for the eggs benedict as its fab- I used to travel to Dubai to a certain hotel that I thought made the best but this hotel comes close- and its not as far to travel to!
If you'd like a romantic breakfast, this place wins hands down.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank socalstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear socalstefan,

We thank you sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear this is your third visit to the Mission Inn Hotel and Spa! We appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I had brunch here today with my family. The hotel is an architectural masterpiece. The staff were very efficient and pleasant. The food was bountiful and excellent. I would have given the brunch 5 stars except that the dining room was very noisy because of the crowds which made it difficult to converse at times and hear the classical guitarist, and parking is $10 for two hours. Otherwise it was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ross5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Beautiful hotel and a good price for what you get too! Just had a deluxe queen room, but our booking was meant to be pool view (and they hadn't saved us a room with any view - it was facing the wall!). I spoke to management and got moved to a room just off the Spanish Patio. The room was nice and the AC didn't buzz (also the robes and bedsheets were AMAZING!). Only thing that was annoying about the room was the noise from the Spanish Patio on the Friday night as there was a large party dining there that kept making noise until 11pm ish (it sounded like they were having a crazy student party). Aside from that, it was great. We also got a couples massage in the bungalow near the spa and pedicures! Very good Spa service!

Room Tip: Avoid street views and ensure to check the sound from your AC unit before you accept the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear katherine m,

Thank yo so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to stay with us and found the Mission Inn Hotel to be an amazing Hotel. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Esteban Castillo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 km away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa

Address: 3649 Mission Inn Ave., Riverside, CA 92501-3364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Riverside
#4 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: $210 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This castle-like hotel is next door to the Main Street Pedestrian Mall and a half-mile from the Riverside Convention Center. This historic hotel occupies a city block in downtown Riverside. Guests have included presidents and Pulitzer Prize winners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Hotel Riverside
Mission Resort Riverside
Inn Mission Riverside Ca
Mission Inn Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing