We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167*
USD 144*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 134*
USD 121*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 85*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112*
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157*
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
964
426
147
90
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
426
147
90
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfestival of lightspresidential loungehistoric hotellas campanascupcakesthe mexican restaurantnooks and cranniesholiday seasonold world charmmillion lightsevery cornerone of a kindbucket listbeautiful architecturevalet parkingwedding receptionthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Modern amenities such as an iPod docking station, internet access ,flat screen tv, keurig coffee maker, and bar accompany the spacious rooms of this historic hotel. Rooms have Private balcony, large bathroom& large closet. Cotton robes are provided to guests also.

238 guest rooms and 6 restaurants in the hotel.

old architectural decor, such as heavy wood plank doors, wood beam ceilings, arches, alcoves, window panes, and a window bench add old world Spanish charm.

Clean & smells nice too!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PtLomafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The Xmas display of over 100 electric mannequins, life size, singing represented Santa, elves, angels and other characters of the celebration. The lighting was unbelievable. We had the "Eat, Drink and be Merry" package of $200 which included a deluxe king bed room, tax, valet parking, $25 gift card for services including food and drink and a aroma candle. Dinner at Dwayne's was as good as it gets as was the service. The street was bustling with vendors and people. Unfortunately, the downside of this was it took over an hour to get checked in. A tour of this historic hotel is a worthy adventure.

Room Tip: For only $50 more the Eat, Drink and be Merry package puts one in the best suites. Had we known, we would have sprung for that.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This is one place we like to take visitors. It is always a hit. We have enjoyed three different restaurants here, always good. Great brunch. Christmas is definitely a "must see". The decorating is incredible. The history is very interesting. Although we have never taken a guided tour through, I'm sure it would be worth it. Bring your camera and your appetite!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We had an amazing night at The Mission Inn. This is a must if you love the Christmas Spirit. My husband stayed at the Mission a couple of years ago and was blown away and promised to take me there one day. Well I have had the day and it was one of the best nights ever!
I believe this is one of the best Historic Hotels in the US. It has an amazing story that goes with it - talk to the lovely Kristen at Guest Services and she will fill you in. The Decor shows the rich history to this hotel - BUT - the way this place is decorated for Christmas is something I don't think you would ever see anywhere else in the world! The entire facade and interior has Christmas Decorations!!! It really is something to see and I know this should be a review on the room (which was very nice and suited the hotel) but really the atmosphere and spectacular decoration of this place is magnificent. You get swept up into that Spirit without any effort! Outside the Inn there is real Reindeer, freshly made Gingerbread, Mom's Donuts (best I've ever had) , Hot Chocolate, an Ice Skating Rink, Carriage and Horse rides and gorgeous little shops ideal for Christmas Shopping!

We only had one night at this very special place - but it revives your soul and immerses you in the Christmas Spirit that was everywhere once upon a time.

Room Tip: You must go in December!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My Husband and I just returned home from a day 4 days stay here and I am sad we had to come back before Christmas. There is so much to enjoy- go get yourself a hot cup of hot chocolate and make it out to the Festival of Lights this year!!

Room Tip: Great specials for the Holidays but reserve ahead of time.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews