We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in stunning location- perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sul Mar

Your view from the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from the house
Welcome to Casa Sul Mar Pool side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Your view from the house
Welcome to Casa Sul Mar
Pool side
living room with a view
living room
dinning table
view from living room
double bed room
Single bed room
one of the single rooms
loft room
Loft room
Children bunk bedroom
House facade
garden deck
kitchen
kitchen
Bath room
Winter sun rise over the pool
August full moon
August sun rise
Alportuche beach, righ in front of Casa Sul Mar.
Alportuche beach, a hidden gem right in front of the house. A snorkeling paradise
Alportuche beach righ in front of the house
Portinho beach 10 minutes walk from the house
Enjoy a welcome drink
Pool
Pool deck
View from the front deck
Fire and ocean view
reading spot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portinho da Arrabida, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marking5
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in stunning location- perfect for families!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful house exceeded our expectations!
Gorgeous interiors with great attention to detail, stunning views of the sea from the large deck and walking distance to two beautiful white sand beaches with azure waters perfect for swimming and snorkelling.
Pedro & Raquel offered a warm welcome and were very kind and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they genuinely want you to have a wonderful stay.
We have three small children with us, who were delighted to find the bunk room and mezzanine room with boxes of toys and books etc
We will certainly be back to this very special place!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannevH...
Schwarzenbach, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Susanne thank you for the wonderful review of our house. You were truly lucky as you caught the best two weeks of this summer and got a real feeling for how September feels like in Arrábida which for us is the best month for holidays. We hope we can have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the near future.
Obrigado,
Pedro&Raquel Vieira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear C and family, thank you very much for your wonderful review of our house. It was for us a plesure getting to know you and we truly hope we can welcome you again next year.
Obrigado
Pedro&Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jochenbg
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear J. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family in our house. You were able to enjoy a real summer in early May... We hope to be able to welcome you again.
Best regards
Pedro&Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing