We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Wendy's. Good fast food”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #150 of 317 Restaurants in Redwood City
Description: At Wendy's in Redwood City, CA we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Redwood City, CA hours, Wendy's coupons and menu. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Restaurant details
Description: At Wendy's in Redwood City, CA we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Redwood City, CA hours, Wendy's coupons and menu. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great if you have hungry kids and on a budget. Wendy's has great chili and I love their Frostys. Have a friendly staff and within walking distance of the Comfort Inn

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Honestly, Saturday night, every restaurant is packed so Wendy's it is. Double burger & a bowl of chili with cheese & onion. Very simple basic dining room. Almost empty apart from those waiting for their takeaways. The staff are too busy running around like crazy. When mine came good job I checked it. They had forgotten the drink. No one to ask they were all so absorbed making food. Eventually managed to distract someone & take my complete order. The burger was sloppily thrown together. The chili - luckily I had some chili sauce otherwise it's just a beef and bean stew. Innovation is risky but Wendy's has to do it. So uninspiring.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankMoffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Restaurant was cleaner than a typical fast food restaurant. Employees were nice, but unorganized with a lot of yelling behind the counter. Tone it down and be a bit more professional. Just an opinion, not all that bad.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank RunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Day we landed in Redwood city, no knowing what to eat we landed here and ordered Dave's Hot 'n Juicy 1/2 Lb. Double, Baconator Single and Chicken burger meals. Meal was sizeable for a single person and the taste was just lip smacking. Def a recommend.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Vjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This is our favorite stop when we are in a hurry and need a drive-thru. The food is fresh and tasty for drive-thru, and the menu is filled with fun options.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank InjaNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 
Redwood City, CA
 
Redwood City, CA
 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing