We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh fish”

Blue Salt Fish Grill
Ranked #2 of 336 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Serves grilled fresh fish
Restaurant details
Description: Serves grilled fresh fish
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is my new go-to seafood restuarnat I had the grilled trout with cole slaw and grilled zuchinni. OMG, everything was absolutely delicious. they give you generous portions and the prices are much less than expected. Even though it's in a strip mall (with many other restaurants) it has a very cozy and comfortable ambiance with friendly and efficient employees. I will definitely return to try the fish and chips.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Found this nondescript smallish place by Hawthorne Blvd that I ignored for awhile but finally decided to try it. The fish was fresh and carefully prepared with undertones of flavor that other similar fish grills don't offer.

The wine list was just okay and there was only a handful of craft beer but on the whole, it's a quick but nice bite to eat when you feel like having seafood without having to pay through your nose.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Busy place. Good food. Nice ambiance. I went here on a Saturday afternoon. Parking is horrendous! Plan extra time to find a spot.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank RobinAcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Great meals at a very good price . I say try it - its pretty yummy. Fish plates with two sides are fabulous find here in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank princesslollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

So many of the best places in the metro LA area are in random strip malls. This place is one of them. The food was excellent and had enough variety for those trying to be healthy and those looking to indulge to dine together. This is one of those order at the counter places so its hard to really judge the service as excellent but it was totally appropriate for the setting. I've also done take out from here and still delicious. They even offered the ceviche for while I waited for my food.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank bruinlaura81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Salt Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing