We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 184
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Redding(Redding)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Redding)
USD 100
USD 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
925
363
127
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
363
127
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree drinkssalad bardrink ticketssitting roomlight dinnerhot breakfastplace to staymorning breakfastbethel churchgreat breakfastbagelsbeds were comfortableroad triplong driveparking lotpet
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Rooms were attractive and comfortable. Could hear people talking and walking above during waking hours but were quiet during sleeping hours. I would definitely stay here again...convenient location with good surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgreut58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The people were friendly and the room was comfortable and a good size. The beds were excellent. The complimentary drinks at the bar and the morning breakfast were also generous. We stopped in again on our return because we were impressed. Not disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgangOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Oxford Suites offers good lodging for the angler who fishes the Lower Sacramento. It is nice to have an early breakfast available early before getting out on the river, and the Evening Reception is a nice way to unwind from the day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Wonderful! Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you caught a big one! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We were visiting Simpson University last weekend, and this location was perfect for our visit. The majority of the staff seem to be happy to work here, and went above and beyond our expectations as they helped us out during our stay. The only exception was the lady working the omelette bar. She told me on two different occasions that I would have to come back another time if I wanted an omelette since she was too busy with her duties. Both times I was never able to order an omelette. That being said, the breakfast buffet is top notch, and I never left hungry. It would have been nice to get an omelette, but there were plenty of other items for breakfast. In the evening they offer a wine reception. The wine reception also offers a soup and salad bar. The soup and salad bar was a nice touch, and the people working the wine reception were friendly and helpful.
There appears to be a design flaw with the facility. Every time the person staying above us got up to use the restroom we heard it. Every time someone walked down the hall with luggage, or the maid cart passed by, we heard it. In fact, the first time the maid cart passed our room my wife thought we were having an earthquake.
Will we stay here again if in Redding? We probably will, the price is right and it includes breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Enjoyed the cozy/home feel of my room. Was nice having the fresh fruit available through out the day. Staff was very attentive, courteous and happy to help assist me when I left a few items in the room. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews