We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-friendly resort with lots of pluses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Family-friendly resort with lots of pluses”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was a little nervous about staying here given the many negative comments. The resort has a great, clean lazy river, plenty of pools and fun water cannons for the kids. The rooms were comfortable, good size, and clean. Starbucks in on site cafe. Restaurant is good but over priced, as most hotel restaurants are. Breakfast buffet is good, with very good fruit and lots of choices. Then spa and masseuse were great. Clean, open, well equipped. There are some negatives. In a sprawling resort, the fitness center is what you would typically find in a Hilton Garden Inn. Three old, creaky treadmills. Very few pieces of equipment. Poor air conditioning and ventilation in the fitness room. Wifi is expensive but spotty service. All that said, the service is good and property beautiful. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Jaewriter,
Thank you for posting your review and for staying at Rancho Las Palmas! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to enjoy many areas of the resort and spa. Please know that I have passed your comments about the fitness room on to our management staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    913
    441
    211
    150
See reviews for
1,759
548
45
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

When we arrived we had to wait for awhile at check-in. While we were waiting for our room to be cleaned, we had lunch at the Blue Ember and found that the prices were ridiculous for what we got. The tables were dusty. A lunch for three with just salads, a clam chowder and sandwich (not very good food) came to about $83.00 with one glass of wine. We bought the Expereince Package which allows a $50.00 coupon toward this restaurant every morning but found the prices there did not make it worth the expense. We would have saved a bunch of money by just paying the $30.00 spa price and $$$ resort fees that are tacked on to every room. Better to go across the river to one of the restaurants there like the cheesecake factory. At night the fires were nice but rarely could you find a place to sit by the fire pit. They had heaters by chairs that were placed farther away. It made a nice mood any way. If you go on a weekend, make sure to hit the College of the Desert market. It was within walking distance. The spa was ok. The steam room needs ecalyptus to cover the musty smell. They kept leading "tours" through for everyone that came there. Made it uncomfortable to go without a suit on. Most of the value of the spa came from being able to use the pool which was relaxing and quiet, far from the Splashtopia. All in all, we will return without buying the Experience Package and staying away from eating at the Blue Ember and not buying the $7.00 fruit smoothies that are only 3/4 the way full.

Room Tip: Like the views of the golf course. If you don't want to hear a bunch of children, stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Grizzly79,
Thank you for posting your review. We're sorry to hear that you did not feel the Experience Package was a good value for you and that you did not enjoy bluEmber. I have forwarded your comments to our management team for training purposes in bluEmber and Spa Las Palmas. We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was at the hotel for one week. We were lucky enough to be booked into a suite which was very comfortable, we slept great ! I found that the conference went very smoothly, I loved the outside terrace where we had both a lunch and all breakfasts. The spa was great, I was able to book what I wanted on the same day. I only wish that we had not been there on the one day of the year where it rained for several hours. The hotel staff were nonetheless very helpful !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Travelat50,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your week with us and that the conference went well. It's too bad you had to be here during our rainy day but we hope that we'll be able to welcome you back ago soon for a very sunny vacation!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Was at RLP for 7 nights. Good service. Nice upgrades in the bathroom of the suites. Very large rooms in all the suites. Could entertain 20+ people within the suite. Great outside cafe and fire pit. Very pleased in the service and accomodations.

Room Tip: The property is fairly large so if you have a problem walking, request a room in the 400-800 range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have stayed at the Rancho Las Palmas a couple of times and it is my favorite resort for a weekend getaway. Everything about the staff and service is top notch. The grounds are gorgeous. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
4.1 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
6.5 km away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
909 reviews
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
4.4 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
10.8 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price range (per night): $222 - $466
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing