We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Mission Hills Villas(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 111
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
USD 242
USD 222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
1,054
267
167
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
267
167
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barfire pitedge steakhouseadult poolclub levelthe state fare restaurantoverlooking the valleypalm springsglass of champagnebeautiful hotelcoachella valleyturn down servicein room diningpool stafffour seasonsconcierge deskluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel and grounds overlooks the Coachella Valley with a wonderful view. The rooms are pleasant with all amenities. The pool was overcrowded as it was a holiday weekend, and people were hogging lounge chairs. Pool service was busy but adequate. The restaurant is nice with good food. The bar area overlooks the outdoors which is lovely. Dogs are allowed, but I wouldn't recommend bringing a pet during a school vacation or holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room with a fire pit, so me had s'mores at night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleElyseLesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Exquisite hotel. beautiful restaurant, gourmet cuisine, excellent service in a pristine setting overlooking Coachella Valley made this a delightful place to celebrate my birthday with dear friends in Rancho Mirage,

Stayed: December 2017
Thank SeattleSteve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Ritz Carlton is my favorite hotel brand, and I've stayed in many through the years but the Rancho Mirage property has now become my favorite. We stayed here for a fun tennis weekend during the Indian Wells tournament. The staff is amazing and we were "welcomed home" by every single person we encountered from the valets to check-in to the spa...you just can't beat this place. The spa facilities take you to a zen-like state the minute you enter. The food is excellent...we dined at the outside bar and ordered room service twice. Perfection. We had a room with a balcony on the 2nd floor and it was beyond comfortable. Ours was a fun getaway without kids but I'd highly recommend the hotel for families as well. Such a great stay!

Room Tip: We loved our 2nd floor room with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJCOOMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I love this property. It is very unusual for the Ritz. It reminds me of a motel, but in the form of a Ritz. It has a very zen like feel. We like the room in the center of the hotel that looks out on the adult pool and the mountains.

At night, we were able to enjoy music from some other event, while sitting by a fire pit.

The adult pool is great for laps. They also have a huge family pool which is also relaxing. The staff is incredibly nice, starting with the Andrea and the valets, the front desk, the pool staff and everyone in between.

The service at the Club was fantastic. Allen and Antonio were so incredibly nice. Antonio even made us egg whites for breakfast. The Club was also very spacious and new. The food they serve is good and varied each day.

We ran into some issues with the disappearance of our car, but the hotel was very invested in sorting out all the problems.

The spa at this property is beautiful. They offer great services and the facilities are gorgeous.

Room Tip: My favorite room overlooks the central courtyard and the adult pool with the mountains in the background,
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stopped here for a few days over our spring break, and I have to say, it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful and clean, and provided awesome views of the mountains. All the food we had was wonderful, and we really enjoyed hiking and relaxing by the pool. Staff were friendly, and always satisfied our requests. It is a smallish hotel, so if you are looking for a place with tons of kids activities, this place is probably not it. But, if you want to just relax, hike, swim, or golf in guaranteed great weather, this is an awesome place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews