We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
340
205
66
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
205
66
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waters cafe poker deli poker room slot machines palm springs free valet parking non smoking soaking tub steakhouse restaurant prime rib pool area valet service two sinks rooms are beautiful room service coffee maker get away
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We got an awesome deal on BOOKIT.com/ paid $69 for a Saturday stay, which included a $25 gambling credit. The rooms were surprisingly clean, well ventilated (not-smokey at all), and modern. Housekeeping maintained the room, and they even had turn-down service. The clientele of this hotel is a mixture of really old people and heavily tattooed young people. Maybe we just went on a weird weekend, but I just couldn't stop analyzing all the "interesting" people. The pool is a standard pool, nothing special. They do have cabanas( for a fee), but the pool wasn't anything special, so we didn't stay for a long period of time. Lots of families, kids in water pampers, and like I said earlier heavily tattooed young people- I'm talking face and neck tattoo's with gun images and/or naked chicks. I'm no prude, but geez louise... The gaming area was nice, and not to smoke filled. The spa services are expensive, like $190 for a 60 min massage, which is typical for a resort hotel spa. We did have a bite to eat in the cafe, they served burgers, salads, and sandwiches. Food was horrible, cold, and the service was TERRIBLE. The server seemed annoyed to be taking our order, and even more annoyed to refill drinks. I would pass on eating there again. We had the lunch buffet, it was good. They had two carving stations, and a lot of different foods to eat. I would probably come here again, but only if I was going ,for the expressed reason to gamble.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MomEof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

beautiful hotel. very, very clean like brand new clean! food in the cafe was good. lost at the casino. gorgeous pool. do not recommend kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second stay at Agua Caliente Resort and Spa. A quick getaway, we stayed for 2 nights on 5/27 and 5/28. During our previous stay as well as our lastest stay, our room was amazing! The rooms are extremely comfortable and well furnished. I love the modern decor. Due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend, we did have difficulty finding a spot at the pool on our first day there. This was not an issue on day two. As some have commented, the staff is not very friendly(staff much nicer at the Spa Resort) but that will not deter us from returning. The comfort of the rooms out- weigh the rudeness of the reception staff. Looking forward to our return to Agua Caliente. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get out to the pool early to claim your spot.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. My room was really nice at a comfortable size. Room service was also splendid. The reception area is almost in the casino - as a result it is very noicy and filled with smoke...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here twice the past couple of weeks and only stayed one nite each time. Food in the Water Cafe is decent price as the portions are large - the regular hamurger is quite big. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Didn't have a lot of money to gamble, but paid for the 1st trip with winnings at the table & slots - which allowed another trip the very next week. Room service was okay and food was also good. The 4:00PM check-in time doesn't allow you to enjoy the pool when you stay a single day.....Wish they would change check-in to 3:00pm!!
$10 blackjack is always fun = but $25 blackjack hurts the wallet.
Overall = good time & we will be back.

Room Tip: Better than some Vegas hotels - small but fun casino - beats the 4-hour drive.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews