We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, somewhat authentic mexican fare”
Review of La Cocina

La Cocina
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spare nos expense, this is a local restaurant with decent prices and mostly authentic mexican fare. No frills. Good, non-salted chips with three different salsas. Nice taquitos (rolled tacos). Good, non-spicy guac. Burritos had lots of meat, but not much else exciting in the filling. Worth visiting, but take it for what its advertised.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

If you like Mexican food then you’ll love La Cocina. I’ve been coming to this place since I was a teenager. It’s easy to order at the counter and then sit and enjoy their delicious authentic Mexican cuisine. The chips and salsa rojo or verde is yummy and hot carrots to. Whatever it is your looking for they’ve got it here. And beer to for the adults in your group. Family owned and operated. Love this place for sit down or take out. No outdoor seating but good for the whole family.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Shastalavigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the food at this family owned business! I tried the rolled tacos special and it was delicious with three different taco meats.
$5.99 for each plate. I definitely will be back this trip to try more items.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Smckslimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The food is always great and the staff is friendly! You get alot for your money, and they have great lunch specials as well!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ThisIsCharChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We came here because of a recommendation by a young woman who used to work here. We thanked her all week long for that! She told us how everything is freshly made, family made, clean. When a former employee praises a restaurant that much, you *have* to try it. And we are glad we did! May be cheap, but what with this and that, we still ended up paying about $25/pp with only one soft drink. But then again, we truly couldn't stop ordering! That's because we didn't know the size of those monster meals. Each order is easily shareable. Do go there when in Ramona. Not right on the main drag, although it is ON Main. Just a bit more NE.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank break4regattas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing