We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for a quick lunch”

Rubio's Coastal Grill
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stopped here for lunch after visiting with a local business. There are no Rubio's in our area but we understand that there are quite a few in Southern California. Place was pretty packed which is typically a good sign and the claim to fame of Rubio's is that they are the original home of the fish taco. Being fast food, service is quick and the fish tacos were indeed very good. Definitely a good alternative to burgers and fries.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Yes, it is Ru bios a chain..BUT it is always, clean fresh and great in Ramona. The staff and kind and ensure your order is accurate, let me tell you cuz I order like the nightmare in When Harry Met Sally, hold this, add that, everything on the side...thanks for dealing with me and providing great Rubios tacos and burritos!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LindaM8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

At times there may be a bit of a wait time but like they say, if it's good, it's worth waiting for! I've never had a bad meal from Rubio's. It's also my grandson's favorite place to eat.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We ate there on a Friday around 11:30 for lunch. Hubby had the new bowl and I ordered fish tacos. Service was ok, but we changed tables 4 different times, and the one we ended up at was sticky. We used napkins as placemats. The other tables were also sticky. We would have left if we weren't so hungry.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joeysgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Love the salads - great taste and very filling with very few calories. Tacos ard good - favorites are chicken and gourmet sprimp. Love the chips and the various types of salsa.
We go there multiple times a week.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank food3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rubio's Coastal Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rubio's Coastal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing