We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bull Inn(Barton Mills)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Mayor's Cottage(Barton Mills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appletree Cottages(Barton Mills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Cottage(Barton Mills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
131
124
59
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
124
59
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgestayed herepetrol stationan overnight staybreakfast boxbath matbusy roundaboutfamily roomreception staffhalf hourcomfortable staylarge car parkgood nights sleepbathroom floorconvenient locationbed was very comfortableexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff are really friendly Ben could not do enough for me from lending a cork screw to warming up my tea in there microwave. Top guy it can get noisy if you have a front room but other then that all good . And there are some lovely walks and rabbits wow i went down to me van in the middle of the night and the grass area was full of them all bouncing about. And if your a geocacher there is a TB hotel in the woods which i keep checking so i can move hem up north.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff were friendly on arrival and we were given all the information we needed for our stay. The room was clean and good value for money. Little Chef wasn't so good so chose to eat elsewhere. :-).


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kel871968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really nice hotel which has been modernised recently. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. It was easy to find, had free parking and good facilities near.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed here Friday 1st August and also back in July, rooms are sort of clean. Very hot though and if your at the front of the hotel you hear all the comings and goings...

We slept ok, there was also only one socket in our room that worked.

the little chef is a joke, its dirty and tired and we waited nearly an hour for a breakfast, we walk out in the end, not good...

Room Tip: dont go, book some where else
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norfolkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not a great deal to say: it's a traditional Travelodge just off a busy roundabout and offers decent value for money but nothing exceptional. We had a reasonably comfortable night and the rooms were clean. It had seen some refurbishment since we last stayed here a few years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lancestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews