We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)
USD 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
USD 374
USD 268
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa(Pismo Beach)
USD 497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
559
361
151
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
361
151
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewon site restauranttide poolswalking pathavila beachparking lotbeach accessgreat viewfirst floorcentral coastfire pitthe cliffwatch the sunsetcoffee makersan luis obispobed was very comfortablegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed in the front row on the second floor,well worth the upgrade.
The balcony overlooked the ocean and although it rained the whole time
that we were there, it was still magical.

The room is not spacious but well appointed

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linda123405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. The views from our ocean view rooms are spectacular. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from your room.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I have been to Pismo Beach many times and stayed closer the pier area. However, it was so crowded on my last visit that I decided to try something a little further away. Although it is just a few blocks away, this location was quiet and peaceful. The scenery from the hotel is amazing and there are fire pits on the bluff so you can sit and enjoy the sunset even if it is chilly. It rained when we were there, so didn't enjoy that, but the rain only added to the environment in my opinion. It was so relaxing.
The service at the hotel was first rate. Everyone we met was professional, but very friendly and helpful.
They offered coffee and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and coffee in the morning as well. They do not have a breakfast service, but there is a restaurant there that offers breakfast at a very low price for guests.
I will definitely be returning and this will be my new hotel in the Pismo area for sure.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view with balcony on second floor and it was fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckymomsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are so pleased to read that you had beautiful views and great service from us. We are definitely a more relaxing and scenic hotel compared to some of the hotels located closer to the pier. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Can't say enough good things about the room and the staff. Will definitely stay again!! The restaurant is not the greatest but there are other choices nearby. We also went down the road to the hot tub place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptyler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The most amazing view from the ocean view rooms!!! gorgeous landscaping! recently remodeled rooms are very nice, bed very comfortable! This is our third stay here. We love Pismo beach and the surrounding area. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Fire pits a plus! After a very stressful few months I told my husband I needed to get away to a deserted island. That didn't happen but honestly, this past trip was just what the doctor ordered!! Thank you Spyglass Inn and your wonderful friendly front desk personnel!

Room Tip: 2nd level balcony rooms are the best for a great view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am so pleased we were able to provide you a well deserved relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and we hope to see you again when you need to "get away to a deserted island".

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Pismo Beach & this hotel was the best.
Close to downtown & the views & grounds were amazing. The restaurant on site was very good also and had great views. Will definitely go back next time we are there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank musbkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service we can to our guests. It was a pleasure serving you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews