We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
650
404
164
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
404
164
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view spy glass on site restaurant fire pit tide pools walking path avila beach parking lot great view beach access central coast watch the sunset first floor glass of wine the cliff bed was very comfortable cookies
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed in the front row on the second floor,well worth the upgrade.
The balcony overlooked the ocean and although it rained the whole time
that we were there, it was still magical.

The room is not spacious but well appointed

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linda123405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. The views from our ocean view rooms are spectacular. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from your room.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I have been to Pismo Beach many times and stayed closer the pier area. However, it was so crowded on my last visit that I decided to try something a little further away. Although it is just a few blocks away, this location was quiet and peaceful. The scenery from the hotel is amazing and there are fire pits on the bluff so you can sit and enjoy the sunset even if it is chilly. It rained when we were there, so didn't enjoy that, but the rain only added to the environment in my opinion. It was so relaxing.
The service at the hotel was first rate. Everyone we met was professional, but very friendly and helpful.
They offered coffee and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and coffee in the morning as well. They do not have a breakfast service, but there is a restaurant there that offers breakfast at a very low price for guests.
I will definitely be returning and this will be my new hotel in the Pismo area for sure.

Room tip: We had an ocean view with balcony on second floor and it was fantastic
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckymomsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are so pleased to read that you had beautiful views and great service from us. We are definitely a more relaxing and scenic hotel compared to some of the hotels located closer to the pier. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Can't say enough good things about the room and the staff. Will definitely stay again!! The restaurant is not the greatest but there are other choices nearby. We also went down the road to the hot tub place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptyler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The most amazing view from the ocean view rooms!!! gorgeous landscaping! recently remodeled rooms are very nice, bed very comfortable! This is our third stay here. We love Pismo beach and the surrounding area. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Fire pits a plus! After a very stressful few months I told my husband I needed to get away to a deserted island. That didn't happen but honestly, this past trip was just what the doctor ordered!! Thank you Spyglass Inn and your wonderful friendly front desk personnel!

Room tip: 2nd level balcony rooms are the best for a great view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgeann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am so pleased we were able to provide you a well deserved relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and we hope to see you again when you need to "get away to a deserted island".

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Pismo Beach & this hotel was the best.
Close to downtown & the views & grounds were amazing. The restaurant on site was very good also and had great views. Will definitely go back next time we are there.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank musbkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service we can to our guests. It was a pleasure serving you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews