We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's right on the beach. It's a little old and could use remodeling. We got massages which were very good and reasonably priced. We had cocktails on the outdoor deck with a nice view of the beach and pier. Since it was over a weekend, the place was very busy with at least 3 weddings so the front desk staff was very busy. All in all, a good place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystal C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    302
    86
    40
    26
See reviews for
206
764
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This property is right on the beach. We had a partial ocean view with a hot tub on the balcony,in-room fireplace,and bathrobes. The views are beautiful and just down the way from the Butterfly sanctuary. Continental breakfast delivered to your door in a basket-fritatas were delicious. Fee includes the use of the bikes. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngjosCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA/Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
290 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I got married here in September, I had both my ceremony and reception here. I planned the wedding from Dallas so it was a bit hectic but the staff at SeaVenture was great! They made everything easy and convenient. It is by no means the cheapest place to get married in Pismo but is well worth the extra money. The rooms were beautiful, extremely clean. We got a room with a hot tub on the patio, nothing better than watching the ocean waves from a nice warm hot tub! The free breakfast is great too, more than bagels and muffins, they have egg frittatas!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

What a great place to stay, from the free bikes to ride on the boardwalk and at the pier this place has something to do all day and night. Great restaurant and bar located on the top floor makes for great dining and sunsets. The rooms are clean although a bit small, fireplace in the room and hot tubs on the balcony makes this place stand out. Come to the beach and live the good life at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We try to get to the Seaventure whenever we can....it's the 'only' place to stay in Pismo Beach. Make sure you get a room with the full ocean view....breathtaking!! Minutes from the beach (and I do mean a 2 minute walk from the Hotel to the ocean!) Always enjoy their 'delivered' breakfast in the morning. All of the employees are very gracious and they make sure you know that 'they are there for you'. Fantastic place....don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else while in Pismo!

Room Tip: Make sure to book an 'ocean view room'!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.5 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,871 reviews
2.5 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
1.6 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,112 reviews
1.7 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,565 reviews
5.2 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): $239 - $540
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing