We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value, good service and good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value, good service and good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed there a few years ago when it was the Mission Inn. We enjoyed it then, and enjoyed it even more this time. Rooms are large and comfortable, they feature beds with adjustable comfort (hard/soft) for each side. Choice of pillows could have made for perfect sleep quality. Only small negative was the weight of the comforter and the noise of the climate control.

Breakfast is way above average for this kind of hotel, with good choices including eggs and make yourself waffles. They will also provide items fresh cooked to order from the kitchen. We had a deal with breakfast vouchers and they made perfect poached eggs for my wife with no extra charge.

Room Tip: entry level floor is actually the 4th floor, with some (partial) ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    254
    96
    34
    21
See reviews for
295
254
22
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was an excellent place to stay--15 easy freeway miles to the Cal Poly campus, 2 minutes to an Outlet Mall. Plenty of free parking with well-manicured landscaping and helpful staff. The room was large and immaculate with an electronic safe in the closet and plenty of horizontal surface for "stuff". In our double-double room in addition to the standard luggage stand and nightstand there were 2 accent tables, a computer desk, 3 chairs, large marble-top dresser, a padded bench seat, and several lamps but even with all the furniture it was laid out well for good "traffic flow" throughout the room. I appreciated the plethora of electrical outlets (12 total double outlets, including the bathroom) for our computers, cell phones, iPods, curling iron, etc. in addition to the microwave and fridge that were provided in the room. I also liked the two sinks--one inside the bathroom and another just outside with lots of counter space, so I didn't have to fight with steam from the shower on the mirror trying to put makeup on, while my husband could claim the other sink to shave. The dial-adjustable beds were extraordinarily comfy with cushy white comforters and a multitude of down pillows to nestle into. The free Wi-Fi was effortless to access; free coffee and biscotti, and drinking water spiked with fresh lemon slices were readily available.

The room was very quiet except for some ongoing "white noise"; I think it was a room fan which only had the settings "on" and "auto". I suspected they use a water softener which I don't really care for because it feels like you can't wash the soap off but some people like that kind of thing. The layout was a little unusual in that it is built into a hill so that the lobby is on the top floor which in the elevator is labeled the 1st floor, then when you push the UP button to go to the 4th floor it takes you DOWN four levels. (It should really be labeled the minus fourth floor!) Overall an outstanding value and comfort for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itropicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We travel often to the Pismo Beach area, and this hotel is one of the better ones. The staff are extremely friendly, and the rooms are really nice. The kids loved the pool, and didn't even want to go to the beach. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanaD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Nothing fancy, stayed here on our trip up the coast, comfy beds, clean gym facility. The layout is a little funky but nothing outrageous. The only complaint I have is the mirror right by the door in the powder area...even if you think you're out of sight, check again because the mirror might put you in plain sight of a passerby. Overall it was a nice night, I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -Travel-Nut-86-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were visiting friends in the area and decided to stay a few days in Pismo Beach. We discovered the new Hilton Garden Inn and what a pleasant surprise. The staff is friendly, helpful and ready to serve their guests. We got a great corner room with a nice view of the city lights and the ocean. The room was spacious, comfortable and the free WiFi worked perfectly. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Pismo Beach area.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
2.9 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
3.0 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
4.0 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
1.9 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): $145 - $363
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing