We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)
USD 575
USD 503
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 481
USD 470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
USD 362
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 592
USD 429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 391
USD 353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
24
51
51
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
51
51
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshort walk to the beachflat screen tvnice showerpit stopcoffee makerwatch the sunsetbedspismostompingmicrowavesandstopover
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stayed here 1 night to break up our drive. Clean efficient motel near beach. Pismo pier closed and the restaurant area is somewhat shabby. Hotel within easy walking distance. Breakfast is extremely basic.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank floogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great location to walk to the main attractions, restaurants and all. It is on Highway 1, but you don't notice the street noise too much with the windows closed. Parking is tight (I have a truck and people parked on the lines taking up 2 spaces or leaving room for a small car...). I wouldn't want to park on the street, although I got there late on a busy Saturday, I did manage to find a spot.
Room was clean and bathroom was recently renovated, huge walk-in shower, great water pressure and temperature. Small table and dresser, that's about it besides the bed. Considering I booked at the last minute I was happy with everything. Breakfast was simple but there is a coffee maker and fridge in the room which helps a lot!

Room Tip: Ground floor room was quiet, never heard upstairs neighbors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfeetSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Glad we only had one night here. This hotel is in the middle of housing and there were kids and others hanging in their yards and it was noisy. From the outside the hotel looked good and even when we first went in the room but from there, it all went downhill. Upon further inspection, the room was dirty. There was an open soap wrapper on the bathtub, an old French fry in the nightstand drawer and the carpet needed vacuumed. Our smoke detector started beeping low battery. We called the front desk and the guy came to our room, took his shoes off, got on the bed and took the battery out and said "ok". Never replaced the battery. Good thing there wasn't a fire during the night! Not long after that the AC, which was only set on 72, started dripping a lot. So much, we had to put a towel down. We called the front desk again and was told "we'll see what we can do about it". No one ever came or we never had a call back about it. There was also some type of fan over the bathroom door that made a horrible rattle sound. Breakfast didn't start till 8 and we checked out before that. But the area looked pitiful, small, not offering much and didn't look clean. We paid $105, plus tax for a night and it sure wasn't worth it! If I had to do it over, I would have picked somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Arrived at Beachwalker a little early as we were travelling through California, it appeared to be a family run hotel as it took at least 3 of them popping out of a back room/house to sort the rooms. When we eventually got our rooms they had a rather funky smell and although tidy they were not the cleanest. We had 2 rooms here for 2 nights so it was just adequate, wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired, not bad if you like multi coloured cereal! Its close to local amenities and a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darren649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The price is reasonable comparatively if you don't want to spend alot. Location central to Downtown and only 2 blocks to Beach. BUT the parking lot is VERY TIGHT, the Rooms are in need of repair and updating and DEEP CLEANING. There were old stains that had been washed but not removed in 1 bedspread. There are places in the bathroom that have peeling paint and mold. A TIRED PROPERTY that wasn't quite up to standards. but it has a nice little pool, and a cute rooftop terrace with seating to watch the sunset. Continental Breakfast was Meh. Yogurts and cereal. Some fruit. Stale muffins and some toast. Coffee and juice. Again Basic. So our review is mixed with good and bad.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank trra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews