We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
78
182
133
66
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
182
133
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall room was clean heated pool short drive to the beach an older hotel short stay overnight stay comfortable stay great pool rv park hot breakfast coffee maker only stayed one night make your own waffles oatmeal free breakfast outlets
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very clean hotel with all the amenities. Easy access on/off highway. Pool and spa were delightful. Breakfast was abundant, hot, and delicious. Breakfast area was kept constantly clean. Internet speed was fast enough to watch movies. Price was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was very easy and quick. Hotel located close to drug store, grocery store and many eating places. Pismo Outlet stores were also very close. Easy quick drive to beach, pier, and Monarch Butterfly Grove. Overall I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms would be at the far end of hotel away from the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunflowerDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate it when guests who have had a great experience offer to tell others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A good little hotel. If you can ignore the view of the RV Park from your room, and the lack of an elevator/lift, and the breakfast, this is a decent little hotel. Good bed, rooms were small but okay. The heated pool and waterfall pool was a huge bonus. The amount of people trying to have breakfast in the tiny foyer the next morning was enormous. People standing everywhere, 4-5 deep trying to get food, was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review, we do apologize for the waiting time for breakfast... though we have 4 waffle makers and our breakfast lady works very hard keeping the buffet line stocked, when we sell out the previous day there can be quite a rush at 8:30 am. We are taking steps to improve this and hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We spent one night at this completely booked motel while on a road trip in California. It was as expected- a bargain rather than luxury motel. The bed was comfy, the shower was adequate and we were well rested by morning, despite the noises outside.

If you stay there, bring your own soap as the teeny soaps provided were not adequate for two people.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which made it easier to get luggage from the car into the room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoohoo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thanks for your honest review, we do offer more soap (or any other offered product) if requested at the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Room is dark and dated, light coming from under the door (great for critters), rooms are very small, clean bedding and soft towels. Couldn't get audio on certain channels and other channels would loose the audio for a few minutes. Front desk could not figure it out. A 20 min walk to the pier which is nice since parking looked like it may be a problem especially on a Saturday. Internet was strong. Believe the floor tiles in bathroom have been replaced but not the carpet which could use it. Being a Saturday there was a lot of families here so very noisy if anyone walking upstairs or just outside. We both woke up with sore backs. Would try another hotel next time

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elainejenkins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. Regarding the TV it sounds like it was simply not on channel 3, I am very surprised the front desk staff were not able to fix the problem. Generally for a problem like this they should have offered to move you to a room with a working TV or contacted management to make some other concession. I will discuss this with the front desk staff and will strive to make sure a problem like this is not repeated. Yes, we have recently remodeled 80% of the bathrooms in the hotel including the tiles, fixtures, tubs, wash basins, and lighting. Over the last two days we began replacing all the carpeting in all of the rooms and should have this completed within the next week. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, I would very much like a chance to improve on the three star review, and thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

From breakfast to location,rooms, pool and jacuzzi, everything was good. Just the RV view rooms are a bit of concern. Except that there is no problems in my stay i could point out. Basically hotel is bang on in putting all basic amenities which people look for a decent stay.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank anuj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Very glad you were satisfied with your stay! I do wish there was something we could do about the RV storage yard but at least you can still see downtown pismo and the ocean (if not the beach.) Thanks for giving us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews