We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a quality inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Positives - Friendly and helpful staff. Room clean. Negatives - very basic room and cheaply furnished. Breakfast room too busy so had to take food back to the room. Not near to the beach.
Fortunately we were only stopping 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Glen H,
I was happy to read that you were pleased with the staff's service. I would like to apologize if the building/facilities did not exceed your expectations. We constantly strive to make improvements so that we can offer you the best stay possible.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2015

This hotel is cheap and cheerful, and in a great location. We stopped over on our way to Monterey, and would definitely go back. Clean, comfortable rooms. Huge comfy bed. Air conditioning. Pool. And FREE breakfast.
Staff are helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Joanne W,
We were so pleased to read your kind review and we appreciate you taking the time to post it online. We strive to consistently deliver excellent service and I will be sure to let the staff know about your compliments.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pismo Beach!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Okay this place is nasty, dirty, hair in the tub on the bathroom floor something on the bed and super small you can barely open the front door without it hitting the bed? your view is that of railroad tracks, broken down RV's looks like a graveyard and you hear the freeway constantly! we booked through booking.com which was the last time we will ever use them! this is the 3rd issue since using them emailed said we needed a handicap room we didn't get that and when we tried to tell the staff they didn't care only cared about charging us the full price since we weren't staying there. we checked in and in less than 5 mins checked back out. They told us always better not to use booking.com? also the pic of the waterfall with the pool its super small and blocked all in not even next to the pool more facing the driveway parking nothing like the photos at all!! more than disappointed with this place will never go back and will tell everyone about this horrible place!! very dirty very outdated very small and will not work with you at all even if you are disabled!!! so sad will never stay here and will never again use booking.com horrible also the landing used to get to your room is super small one person at a time only can walk on it and if your disabled forget it!!! its also right behind a gas station ridiculous !! never again and we booked another place that was cheaper giving us a discount for AAA and was cleaner nicer and had an ocean view for cheaper!! also we tried to speak with the manager took us over 3 days to get a hold of her horrible way to run a business. we were told to come back at a certain time during our vacation we did she wasn't there we returned the next day when told not there again never called our cell but called our home number umm dugh were not home? on vacation then finally called again and talked with her to get absolutely no where... DONT STAY HERE unless you want to be very DISSAPOINTED nothing like the photos :( F-

Room Tip: You don't want to stay here F- Dirty..... smells not cheap hear the freeway see train tracks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MalissaC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Malissa C,
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
I would just like to clarify a few points to hopefully enhance your booking experience in the future and aid our future guests in the booking process as well.

Whenever you book using a third party and make specific requests it is always a good idea to call the property directly to confirm the special request. While the reservations agents you call may have the best of intentions when putting notes for special requests on your reservation, they are not nearly as familiar with the property as those that work the front desk.
For example, you required a handicapped room (when booking online look for the word 'Accessible') with 2 beds and we do not have any rooms with two beds in them that are accessible. We do have Accessible rooms with one bed in them but since you booked a room with two beds, that was what was reserved and held for you. We do sometimes suggest that if you have a specific request or need that it is best to book with the property to ensure your needs are met to the fullest.

From the front desk notes I can see that at check in you were offered the option of free cancellation in order to find accommodations that would better suite your needs but you declined as it was such a busy weekend and then did not check out until an hour later.
We are more than willing to work with anyone who needs assistance but hopefully you can understand that we are restricted by company policies, both ours and the third parties we work with.
I do apologize that I called your home number and not your cell number, unfortunately, there was no way for me to tell it was just a home number and not a cell phone.

We try to use each piece of feedback to find the areas that need improvement and constantly work to better our service and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Customer service was great. Tori checked us in and was very friendly. The only thing that was not so good was the tv , it didn't have good signal. Other than that the stay was great and full of friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Johary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Johary V,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay online. I was very happy to read that you were pleased with our staff's performance and I will be sure to pass along your 'pat on the back' to Tori. Thank you.
Did you by any chance report your TV issue to the front desk? Our cable boxes are set up in such a way that if someone changes the channel on the TV manually then it will read 'no signal' or be incredibly fuzzy, and all you have to do to fix it is turn the channel back to 3. We don't mind at all if you call down to the front desk to let us know about these things, that's what we are here for.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pismo .
Happy Traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

While the place is quite clean, the famous waterfall did not work Saturday and Sunday
Breakfast looks like the lines or food and shelter in less fortunate places....there are not enough chairs!!! Some items were out before 8.15 am...
Rooms were clean though. Quire enjoyment was kept.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puchabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Puchabd,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay online. I assure you our waterfall is working perfectly. I'm wondering what time you used the pool facilities since the waterfall is on a timer and only operates after 2pm. We have brand new water heaters in both the pool and hot tub.I'm sorry for the troubles you encountered during breakfast. I have already discussed this with the management team and we are brainstorming ideas to prevent this from happening in the future.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to offer you excellent service the next time you are in the area.
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
908 reviews
2.2 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,065 reviews
6.1 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
2.3 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,265 reviews
2.5 km away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $95 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing