We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
79
185
133
66
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
185
133
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall room was clean walking distance pool and hot tub an older hotel short stay great pool one night stay nice stay hot breakfast coffee maker road trip short drive free breakfast outlets microwave cereal
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This hotel is cheap and cheerful, and in a great location. We stopped over on our way to Monterey, and would definitely go back. Clean, comfortable rooms. Huge comfy bed. Air conditioning. Pool. And FREE breakfast.
Staff are helpful and polite.

Room tip: Upstairs at the back.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Joanne W,
We were so pleased to read your kind review and we appreciate you taking the time to post it online. We strive to consistently deliver excellent service and I will be sure to let the staff know about your compliments.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pismo Beach!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Okay this place is nasty, dirty, hair in the tub on the bathroom floor something on the bed and super small you can barely open the front door without it hitting the bed? your view is that of railroad tracks, broken down RV's looks like a graveyard and you hear the freeway constantly! we booked through booking.com which was the last time we will ever use them! this is the 3rd issue since using them emailed said we needed a handicap room we didn't get that and when we tried to tell the staff they didn't care only cared about charging us the full price since we weren't staying there. we checked in and in less than 5 mins checked back out. They told us always better not to use booking.com? also the pic of the waterfall with the pool its super small and blocked all in not even next to the pool more facing the driveway parking nothing like the photos at all!! more than disappointed with this place will never go back and will tell everyone about this horrible place!! very dirty very outdated very small and will not work with you at all even if you are disabled!!! so sad will never stay here and will never again use booking.com horrible also the landing used to get to your room is super small one person at a time only can walk on it and if your disabled forget it!!! its also right behind a gas station ridiculous !! never again and we booked another place that was cheaper giving us a discount for AAA and was cleaner nicer and had an ocean view for cheaper!! also we tried to speak with the manager took us over 3 days to get a hold of her horrible way to run a business. we were told to come back at a certain time during our vacation we did she wasn't there we returned the next day when told not there again never called our cell but called our home number umm dugh were not home? on vacation then finally called again and talked with her to get absolutely no where... DONT STAY HERE unless you want to be very DISSAPOINTED nothing like the photos :( F-

Room tip: You don't want to stay here F- Dirty..... smells not cheap hear the freeway see train tracks and RV's graveyard :(
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MalissaC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Malissa C,
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
I would just like to clarify a few points to hopefully enhance your booking experience in the future and aid our future guests in the booking process as well.

Whenever you book using a third party and make specific requests it is always a good idea to call the property directly to confirm the special request. While the reservations agents you call may have the best of intentions when putting notes for special requests on your reservation, they are not nearly as familiar with the property as those that work the front desk.
For example, you required a handicapped room (when booking online look for the word 'Accessible') with 2 beds and we do not have any rooms with two beds in them that are accessible. We do have Accessible rooms with one bed in them but since you booked a room with two beds, that was what was reserved and held for you. We do sometimes suggest that if you have a specific request or need that it is best to book with the property to ensure your needs are met to the fullest.

From the front desk notes I can see that at check in you were offered the option of free cancellation in order to find accommodations that would better suite your needs but you declined as it was such a busy weekend and then did not check out until an hour later.
We are more than willing to work with anyone who needs assistance but hopefully you can understand that we are restricted by company policies, both ours and the third parties we work with.
I do apologize that I called your home number and not your cell number, unfortunately, there was no way for me to tell it was just a home number and not a cell phone.

We try to use each piece of feedback to find the areas that need improvement and constantly work to better our service and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Customer service was great. Tori checked us in and was very friendly. The only thing that was not so good was the tv , it didn't have good signal. Other than that the stay was great and full of friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Johary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Johary V,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay online. I was very happy to read that you were pleased with our staff's performance and I will be sure to pass along your 'pat on the back' to Tori. Thank you.
Did you by any chance report your TV issue to the front desk? Our cable boxes are set up in such a way that if someone changes the channel on the TV manually then it will read 'no signal' or be incredibly fuzzy, and all you have to do to fix it is turn the channel back to 3. We don't mind at all if you call down to the front desk to let us know about these things, that's what we are here for.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pismo .
Happy Traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

While the place is quite clean, the famous waterfall did not work Saturday and Sunday
Breakfast looks like the lines or food and shelter in less fortunate places....there are not enough chairs!!! Some items were out before 8.15 am...
Rooms were clean though. Quire enjoyment was kept.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puchabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Puchabd,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay online. I assure you our waterfall is working perfectly. I'm wondering what time you used the pool facilities since the waterfall is on a timer and only operates after 2pm. We have brand new water heaters in both the pool and hot tub.I'm sorry for the troubles you encountered during breakfast. I have already discussed this with the management team and we are brainstorming ideas to prevent this from happening in the future.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to offer you excellent service the next time you are in the area.
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Pismo beach is Great, there are plenty of Inns & hotels to stay at, we tried this one based upon some other reviews.
The Inn is old, the place is busy loud, especially if you have a first floor room.
You can see some attempts at upgrades, but you just can't put lipstick on and become pretty.
The mattress cover was torn, there was lipstick on my bath towel, which was like sandpaper.
There has to be a better place to stay for what the rate was.
Plus, trying to get thru on the phone to the front desk was difficult.
Cannot recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Russell A,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay online.
On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations.
We use each instance of feedback to see where and what needs improvement, so I would like to thank you for listing the issues you had during your stay so that we may investigate them further.
We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews