We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Pismo Beach, California, Surf Lessons
202

Book in advance
from
AU$154.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Pismo Pier
from AU$154.34
More Info
from AU$53.81
More Info
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
775
546
250
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
546
250
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants great beach nice walk clam chowder watch the sunset surfers fishing pismo ocean waves vendors souvenirs coastline surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The pismo beach is wonderful. There are plenty of cute, small stores and the personal is verry friendly. I even saw a seadog in the morning during my lesson in the sandbar surf school.
Chantal

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank chantalh513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The pier is closed for extensive repairs. Visibly, a lot of work needs to be done. The beach was fairly crowded and dirty

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The Pier is currently closed, but the Pier area and beach are a must visit in the area.

Come at low tide for some shell and Sand-dollar collecting. The shops are slightly overpriced, but the area is a great example of classic Beach town California.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 702KJ_Degrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Sorry to say the pier is still closed for repairs. Looks like it will be a while before you can stroll to the end and enjoy the coast views, along with the whales & sea lions. You still can visit the walkways & wander down for miles going south toward the dunes. Very pleasant even if a lot of people are on beach. Peaceful!
Hope they open the pier soon!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Pismo beach pier shops are stinky and dirty. It wouldn't be my first choice of a place to visit. We have family nearby so we have visited often. Avila is much nicer.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TLyn440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews