We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Biloxi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed one night. Room was clean and staff was friendly. The only bad things about this hotel is its location on a very busy street which made for a lot of noise and there was terrible to no TV reception.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    260
    97
    26
    14
See reviews for
195
180
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was looking for a deal on a hotel, and frankly, was hoping for a nicer brand. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The manager was nice, gave me the "nicest" of the rooms available, which I appreciated. The hotel was clean and neat, located near the highway. The room is efficient, yes, that's a nice way of saying small! But, it has mo amenities than the Hilton I stayed in last might. The closet in my room was huge, literally, a walk in closet. I was pleasantly surprised by the decent quality of this room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereIntheWorldisJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I were in the area for business and we staying in another hotel down the freeway. When the conditions proved to be unlivable we were desperate to find a safe, clean place to stay. From the first phone call to getting settled in our room, I have honestly never had such and pleasant and warm welcoming. The staff shows so much attention to making sure your stay is great and I couldn't be more thankful we came.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms have well lit, nearby "relief" areas that make late night trips a lot l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Directly off Highway 101 via one of the southern end Petaluma highway exits. Nice and clean. Although proximiy to highway is close there is no road noise. Nice greeting from reception staff. Great swimming pool, great complimentary breakfast and nice helpful service by breakfast serving staff. Would definitely stay here again. Cost was approx $80-$85 incl all taxes via online booking sites
Good close-by amenities include 2 x shopping centres, including Safeway supermarket (directly across the road). Great shopping and Chinesse restaurant at northern side of shopping centre about 5 mins walk north. Shopping includes Ross dressfor-less, Super K- mart etc. Easy entrance onto SH 101 heading south.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tezza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

No frills, but clean and tasteful. We only stayed a night, but in the contact that we had with the front office, they were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
2.2 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
2.0 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
748 reviews
15.2 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
14.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Property: Best Western Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price range (per night): $155 - $345
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing