We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to get back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Ridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Ridge Manor
Ranked #12 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our first bed and breakfast in Paso and now we are truly spoiled for all others! Jim & Cindy make amazing hosts, we were even greeted by the cat. Truly the best view you could possibly get overlooking downtown Paso and the surrounding East side valley. The breakfasts were so good. Remember to ask for recommendations on the wine, they have great taste!

Can't wait to get back again...

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, no bad choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
88
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at High Ridge Manor on a Sun-Tues (right after Harvest Festival Weekend). They have 3 separate units but we were the only ones there. Lots of wild life to witness from the grounds too!

Jim and Cindy were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable. The location is beautiful and as a guest you also have access to a game room with a pool table & Ms PAC Man game (fun touch).

The food that was prepared was wonderful and you can tell that a lot of effort went into it (quality, thought and setup).

A car is a must as this place is a bit out of town. There is a great winery nearby 'Still Water' 2.5 miles away (we walked)! Cass winery is also near the manor (didn't go).

Jim and Cindy...thank you for making our anniversary special and for being respectful of my dietary preferences :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerHermosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My wife and I, and a couple of good friends, stayed at the Manor during the week of Sept 12-16, 2011, and we had a spectacular time. It was perfect from the gourmet breakfast, to the Limo tour and the afternoon wine and snacks-including one evening with Jim and Cindy smoking cigars and drinking port on the deck overlooking Paso Robles!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Great food, great hosts, beautiful romantic rooms, great view. Jim and Cindy make you feel like one of the family.
They could not be better hosts. They are also great chefs.

Best B&B experience by far. The others aren't even close.

Take their winery and restaurant recommendations. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have been in many places in my life all around the world. The High Ridge Manor with Jim and Cindy was one of the most beautiful experiences I have had in my life! It is a must for all visitors to the Paso wine area! A breakfast on the deck made for a king with a view for the gods!! Wonderful hosts, a fantastic room, and exact information of all wine attractions in the area! A must for all! Jim and Cindy, perfect hosts!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
9.4 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
9.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
9.6 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
14.9 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Property: High Ridge Manor
Address: 5458 High Ridge Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9446
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): $256 - $453
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing