We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The front desk staff was extremely friendly during check in and check out. The location is great (close to the main drag of Palm Springs and the Ace is right next door). The pool area was one of the nicest I've seen at a Motel 6. Room was nothing special, but clean. Overall I thought this place was a good value and I really appreciated the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonniePHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Palm Springs East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Stayed here recently. Next door to Ace Hotel, home of the urban hipsters. Great pool you can use there and Kings Highway Restaurant. Also, the Koffee trendy coffee bar is a bloxk away. But by staying at the Motel 6 you get it all at a fraction of the cost. Hike in the nearby Mesa neighborhhod. Take the SunBus for a 1 dollar. Yes you are at a Motel 6 but the landscaping is nice as is the staff. And the internet rate is 41.96.
A steal.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

The above "Title" tells it all!
Clean room, comfy bed, is what we look for in an inexpensive motel, and we have always been satisfied at Motel 6.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwfcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

It's a Motel 6, so if you're okay with non-luxury, you'll find a sweet little 50s motel in a great location.
Families with children will appreciate the great big pool, with beautiful landscaping all around.
I would have appreciate a hairdryer (not available at the desk, either) but otherwise the modest room was perfectly acceptable. Very clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Yes, it is a Motel 6 and should be graded accordingly. I'm staying at a Motel 6 because I want an inexpensive place to stay.

Psychedelic, technicolor bed cover - check.
Bullet-proof aqua-marine doors - check.
Plain interior with minimal accessories - check.

You generally know what You are going to get when staying at the 6. There is some variance as some are a little worse than others. This particular Motel 6 was clean and one of the LEAST expensive places in town. Unexpected plusses were the well manicured lawns around the motel, the numerous regulars that sat outside and chatted all day and into the evening lending an air of homey-ness, the location (very convenient and amidst some of the HIP, refurb motels).

There is another Motel 6 close by that had better reviews but I opted for this one because it seemed very relaxed. Glad I did. I spent most of the time in my room working. You can hear the staff working throughout the day but not too early. I did catch a couple of whiffs of cigarette smoke from the regulars sitting at the patio tables by the pool. Although the chatters hang at the tables all day and into the night, the place was dead quiet by 10pm - that included a Friday night.

I rated it three stars, but that's about as high as I go for a Motel 6. This one is definitely in the higher end of the Motel 6 spectrum. Cheers.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thatdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#62 of 73 in Palm Springs
254 reviews
0.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#50 of 73 in Palm Springs
188 reviews
100.7 km away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palm Springs

Been to Motel 6 Palm Springs East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palm Springs East

Address: 595 E Palm Canyon Dr, State Route 111 at East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8807
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palm Springs East 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Palm Springs East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Palm Springs East Hotel Palm Springs
Motel Six Palm Springs
Palm Springs Motel 6
Palm Springs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing