We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
63
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The complex is located a short walk (or free bus ride) into town - the actual grounds are fantastic - well maintained with lots of space to sunbathe or relax at the various table and chairs around the pool. There are also gas BBQs available for you to use.
The hosts are friendly and welcoming. The cleaner is really friendly and helpful too.
Free parking is also available.

My partner and I had a double king room with kitchen area and en suite, great facilities and opened straight out onto the pool area.
My only reasoning for giving 4/5 and not 5/5 was the fact there is no door separating the kitchen with the bedroom - which meant the noisy fridge made it hard to have an undisturbed sleep. A little sliding door as with the bathroom would work wonders!

That said, we would (and are) returning! Great place!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marsy0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It was an amazing weekend, very hot (114 degrees) but nerveless great. It was very nice to be in a tranquil and inviting environment. My girl and I enjoyed being ourselves completely with no worries, we also met a fantastic couple Ms. Ruth and Paula . We shall return! We appreciated the hospitality Gary thank you!!

Warm regard’s

Phyllis & Tami

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joifuleimature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Owner at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us. We do hope to see you soon. Meeting new people, this is what we love to see, our guests having a great time, meeting new lifetime friends. The pool is waiting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We went in the off season June we were almost the only ones staying there. Had the pool to ourselves. Older property from the 30's or 40's remodeled. Nice kitchen to cook in as meals pricey in Palm Springs. It is a bit pricey compared to other motels nearby but you don't have the noise and the crowded swimming pools. We checked out the nearby places and we liked the quietness of this place. It has a gate in the wall so no one can wander in from the street. This is a woman friendly hotel but not exclusively for women.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. It is only one floor. I liked being by the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannebO2578ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Guest Relations Manager at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Our summer specials started in July run through end of September. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The casitas are cozy and well appointed. The pool is absolutely delightful. Owners provide a loaf of delicious fresh baked sweet bread. Nice touch. It's a perfect place for a romantic getaway. This was my second stay and it won't be my last. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A Mecca for women travelers! Rooms are great and intimacy of location is wonderful. This is our fourth visit to this paradise. We will be back. Special thanks to Doreen who provides terrific advice on hikes, food, etc. We highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MountaintopOasis143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews