We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 161
USD 151
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 215
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 118
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 147
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 276
USD 174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
USD 362
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
63
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It was an amazing weekend, very hot (114 degrees) but nerveless great. It was very nice to be in a tranquil and inviting environment. My girl and I enjoyed being ourselves completely with no worries, we also met a fantastic couple Ms. Ruth and Paula . We shall return! We appreciated the hospitality Gary thank you!!

Warm regard’s

Phyllis & Tami

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joifuleimature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Owner at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us. We do hope to see you soon. Meeting new people, this is what we love to see, our guests having a great time, meeting new lifetime friends. The pool is waiting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We went in the off season June we were almost the only ones staying there. Had the pool to ourselves. Older property from the 30's or 40's remodeled. Nice kitchen to cook in as meals pricey in Palm Springs. It is a bit pricey compared to other motels nearby but you don't have the noise and the crowded swimming pools. We checked out the nearby places and we liked the quietness of this place. It has a gate in the wall so no one can wander in from the street. This is a woman friendly hotel but not exclusively for women.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. It is only one floor. I liked being by the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannebO2578ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Guest Relations Manager at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Our summer specials started in July run through end of September. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The casitas are cozy and well appointed. The pool is absolutely delightful. Owners provide a loaf of delicious fresh baked sweet bread. Nice touch. It's a perfect place for a romantic getaway. This was my second stay and it won't be my last. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A Mecca for women travelers! Rooms are great and intimacy of location is wonderful. This is our fourth visit to this paradise. We will be back. Special thanks to Doreen who provides terrific advice on hikes, food, etc. We highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MountaintopOasis143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff members. Amazing place for meeting and vacation. Loved all the staff members equally. Will definitely visit again.. I was there for 3 weeks and got respected and loved every single day.. My wife stayed there month back and she feels the same.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Owner at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for your comments. We do not have a record of your staying at our Hotel. You may want to place this review on the right hotels review on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews