We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gypsy Rose
Nearby Hotels
USD 233
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
USD 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
USD 246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 118
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
63
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We went in the off season June we were almost the only ones staying there. Had the pool to ourselves. Older property from the 30's or 40's remodeled. Nice kitchen to cook in as meals pricey in Palm Springs. It is a bit pricey compared to other motels nearby but you don't have the noise and the crowded swimming pools. We checked out the nearby places and we liked the quietness of this place. It has a gate in the wall so no one can wander in from the street. This is a woman friendly hotel but not exclusively for women.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. It is only one floor. I liked being by the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannebO2578ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Guest Relations Manager at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Our summer specials started in July run through end of September. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The casitas are cozy and well appointed. The pool is absolutely delightful. Owners provide a loaf of delicious fresh baked sweet bread. Nice touch. It's a perfect place for a romantic getaway. This was my second stay and it won't be my last. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A Mecca for women travelers! Rooms are great and intimacy of location is wonderful. This is our fourth visit to this paradise. We will be back. Special thanks to Doreen who provides terrific advice on hikes, food, etc. We highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MountaintopOasis143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff members. Amazing place for meeting and vacation. Loved all the staff members equally. Will definitely visit again.. I was there for 3 weeks and got respected and loved every single day.. My wife stayed there month back and she feels the same.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Owner at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for your comments. We do not have a record of your staying at our Hotel. You may want to place this review on the right hotels review on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Visited for a conference in September, AMAZING. Not only is the property comfortable and attractive, the views are stunning. Sitting by the pool, looking through palm trees at the mountains in the distance is breathtaking. The room we had was spacious and included a great little kitchen. It was terrific to be able to keep groceries in the refrigerator and make our favorite coffee each morning. The bed was extremely comfortable. The pool is amazing. The hospitality was fabulous as well. I can't wait to go back. There's lots to do in Palm Springs, but I had little desire to leave the inn. It was just incredibly relaxing. Everyone at our conference seemed to have a blast. My wife and I are already trying to schedule our next trip.

Room Tip: we stayed in 35 - I visited several friends' rooms. They were are terrific.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NeckyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casitaslaquita, Owner at Gypsy Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Thanks you so much for staying with us. Our goal is for you to enjoy our little private paradise. Hope you visit us again soon. Casitas Laquita your place in Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews