We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen K
Gold Coast, Australia

Good and Bad

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2019
I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location close to downtown Palm Springs and is quiet at night, being just off the road. The pool area is lovely and having the breakfast out there in the morning is a real treat. The breakfast was very nice, so hot food and everything was laid out well. The rooms are ok but we had a very noisy (and I mean unbearable) air conditioner which was too close to the bed (freezing the person next to it) and we did not sleep at all due to its noise and cutting in and out all night. We did try and move rooms but the one in the next room we were offered was worse. Liked the hotel overall but the noisy A/C and lack of sleep makes it a pretty average hotel for me
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: One with a quiet A/C if yoiu can find one,
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
SAGUARO
AU$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
1.8 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Caliente Tropics Hotel
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$181
0.4 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$246
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
  • Algotels
    AU$232
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$235
2.6 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Pool
Restaurant
AU$207
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
2.1 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ace Suite Patio
AU$293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
0.6 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
Reception
AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Algotels
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$205
2.5 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Front
AU$268
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$268
  • Vio.com
    AU$268
2.3 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$292
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$330
4.9 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$299
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$231
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
5.0 km from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
243
396
208
113
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
396
208
113
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast area pool area free breakfast hour pool yogurt open hours bed was comfortable close to downtown short drive pool and hot tub great pool microwave desert poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

I liked the hotel because it was located along a hillside where no other buildings were blocking the view of the surrounding landscape. We had a special treat as we parked the car: a pair of California Quail emerged from under a bush along the edge of the parking lot and they had at least five chicks following them!

Parking was a little bit challenging as we were towing a 20-foot trailer; we had to take up several parking spots to accommodate the truck and trailer and the backing area was narrow but we got it on.

Frederick at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. He even had to come to our room to help us get the TV remote working; it apparently had to be programmed a special way.

The room wasn't anything particularly special but was clean and comfortable; it was nice to have the refrigerator too. There was also a safe but we didn't need to use it. It's great that they allow pets as we were traveling with a cat.

We both enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in the evening and the morning. Breakfast was included with the room and there was the option of having the ladies there make us fresh waffles, which were delicious. There were also many other cooked breakfast offerings as well as yogurt and fruit.

We wish we could have stayed until checkout and enjoyed the place a little longer but we had made reservations for the 9:30 tour of Cabot Pueblo Museum in nearby Desert Hot Springs.

Room tip: We were near the pool and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This is not a new facility. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Nice, poolside breakfast. We had six adults and they had a two bedroom upstairs suite that was reasonably priced and so nice to visit!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stickfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Stayed here in late June for a few days on a visit to palm Springs.

The Hotel is nicely positioned, the reception staff friendly and polite.
I am a Diamond Member and although i was offered a better room, I was not upgraded, however, I decided not to pay extra and was more than happy with our room.

Breakfast is light but complimentary by the pool which is nice.
The staff here are all very nice, although on the last morning, going for breakfast, we did say the usual good morning to the server but was what we thought totally ignored.
On closer inspection we noticed she was plugged in to her iphone. Not very professional.

However, i would stay here again and would recommend it

Room tip: Be nice but expect to pay
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dolphinboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I stayed for 1 evening over the weekend and it was a pleasant stay. The checkin was a slight hiccup as they couldn't find my reservation by my name. But once given the confirmation number it was a breeze after that. I did enjoy the little welcome bag (2 bottles of water, some peanut butter cracker sandwiches and cookies). The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything fancy but there were a few hot items (scrambed eggs, made to order waffles and a rotating protein). The a/c worked great in the room and some basic toiletries were provided.

My only real compliance and why the 3 stars instead of 4 was the elevator was not functioning. Normally I wouldn't care that much for the inconvenience but I suffered a bad sprain 2 weeks prior to my visit. It is still healing and still somewhat painful to walk on. So I had a bit of trouble using the 2 flights stairs while carrying my luggage to and from my room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geekgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

I have stayed at this property before and have always been treated with the utmost respect and hospitality. It is a older property but well maintained. It is always quiet and secure. The staff seems to go out of their way to tend to your needs and to make you feel welcome. The pool is clean and open 24 hours for your convenience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hanna1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews