We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique oasis in Palm Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rosa Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A unique oasis in Palm Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

There is very little to add to all the positive comments of the other reviews. This is a small inn with six units. The rooms are all different -in terms of size, , style and how updated the furnishings are, so I suggest that you discuss with Jay, the owner, the different options before you book to make sure you get what you;d like. Jay takes great pride in his inn and the guest receives loads of little extras that you would only find in big upscale hotels - ie. loads of lovely toiletries which are refreshed when necessary. The towels are nice and thick and the pool towels are big and thick as well. The pool is wonderfully heated and as mentioned in other reviews the atmosphere at night around the pool is magical with all the twinkling lights and beautiful background music which changes nightly.The continental breakfast is lovely and changes every morning with top quality offerings. Jay aims to please. Because the units all surround the pool, you can hear if people are being loud in the evening and if this is a problem , once you tell Jay, he diplomatically takes care of things.Our kitchen was quite small but it had everything necessary for cooking our meals. There are tables right outside your door so when the weather is nice, you can eat right outside your unit near the pool which is just lovely. The inn is in a quiet residential area with beautiful houses and landscaping and perfect for walks. There is a good assortment of grocery and other stores very close by. We hope that we can come back to this beautiful town soon and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get details from owner before booking on which room works best for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    37
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
178
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Cozy and personal, comfortable, clean and romantic. Jay has all the right little touches down, candlelights, warm colors, service, etc. that made the place have its own personality and charm. Great place to have a getaway and enjoy yourselves. We were very happy, and we would definitely stay there again! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the guest bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

My mother and I spent almost 2 weeks in Villa Rosa at the beginning of this month and we had the best time we've had in a long time. We were in Villa Rosa before and couldn't think of any other place for our next vacation. Villa Rosa is a cozy, picturesque, stylish, personal and very friendly little inn - all thanks to Jay and his little adorable pooch Toby. We truly love Villa Rosa and we will come for sure next year again - it feels like home away from home.
The pool area is simply gorgeous, warm water at every weather, humming birds flying around. The music played at the pool area is so relaxing and extremely well chosen. Candles in the evening around the pool are a warm little touch. Jay prepares every morning a fantastic breakfast with freshly baked pastry, orange juice, coffee and fruit. It was probably one of our most favorite time of the day to sit in the sun and enjoy our breakfast. Jay also baked cookies and cream puffs for us in the evening, when we were playing cards with other guests. Toby is an adorable mascot of Villa Rosa, following Jay's every step. Jay knows his town really well and had always a good advice for us when we were deciding for a day trip or dinner plans.
Our room was very cozy, with wonderful desert decor. In our room we had a little kitchen thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. We can't wait to the next year to come again!! Thank you, Jay!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraFromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcoanda
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife an I spend a weekend at the Villa Rosa Inn with our 10 month old daughter. Jay, the owner was very accommodating, even giving us some quilts we could put on the tile floor to keep our daughter safe.

My favorite feature is the wonderfully warm swimming pool. In the evening, it almost felt like getting into a lukewarm tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We recently had the pleasure of experiencing one of the last fabulous little B & B's in Palm Springs. The personable attention from owner "Jay" and his little sidekick, the wonderful pooch "Toby", was exceptional in every way from room requirements to suggestions for fabulous eating establishments and nitelife. Also, a wonderful variety continental breakfast every morning with a paper to our door.
This is a relatively older type of Villa, seven unique units with a spanish flavor, nice private courtyard and pool.
The candles and fire by the pool in the evening were yet another special "Jay" touch.
For anyone who speaks anything but wonderful about this establishment, they should stay in their big fancy hotels and get waited on hand and foot.
I spend at least 150 days a year in every kind of motel and hotel in North America and believe me, this was a rare two weeks of peace and quite!
I would recommend this to everyone I know and they would not be disappointed!
We will return as soon as possible! Please keep it going Jay!
Yes, have some patience, this is a one man operation and he is very busy. If you have trouble reaching him, keep trying, you will not regret it!
I noticed someone made comment about the bedding. I suggest they check their own backyard, Everything was exceptionally clean and impeccable! It is disappointing that some are just cronic complainers. Do not hesitate to take advantage of this little piece of paradise and step back into the past. R & L

Room Tip: We choose a nice one bedroom suite! Fabulous! Every amenity and full service kitchen. Tv's in l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Royale Inn
Villa Royale Inn
#45 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.2 km away
POSH Palm Springs Inn
POSH Palm Springs Inn
#1 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#11 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Inn

Property: Villa Rosa Inn
Address: 1577 S Indian Trl, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): $144 - $249
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic desert charm since 1948. Exceptional landscaping, secluded grounds and unparalleled mountain views add to this idyllic setting. Stroll off to one of the many nearby restaurants and return to the warmth of the candle lit court yard. Villa Rosa is located on quiet residential Indian Trail. Villa Rosa's seven distinctively designed Guest Rooms, Studio, Jr. Suite and one bedroom Villa Suites are all pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Villa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing