We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peabody's Coffee Bar

Peabody's Coffee Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Peabody's Café opened in 1992 as a coffee house. Over the years we became a full restaurant and bar serving simple American food with a Southern California twist. Most everything is made fresh to order. We serve breakfast, brunch, and lunch daily. You can also join us on Friday and Saturday nights when we stay open later for Karaoke. Try our Bloody Mary with nine ingredients! And sample our two homemade salsa and three homemade hot sauces complementary with your order. So sit back and relax, and enjoy our food and the people watching!
Inland Empire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We enjoyed the casual and comfortable atmosphere. I always judge a breakfast place on its omelets, and whether they are moist and tasty. They passed. The filling was freshly sauteed, and the omelet was moist. Good coffee. We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CucamongaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
299 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“BEST BLOODY MARY IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

They claim they have the best Bloody Mary in town. They do!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We got hooked on Peabody's on our last visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I travel to Palm Springs frequently. We liked going to the old Einstein's Bagel shop on Palm Canyon before it closed and hadn't found a good replacement until our last visit. We stopped at Peabody's for breakfast. It is right on South Palm Canyon across from the old Fashion Plaza Mall. The owner is always there - she is great - very friendly and accomodating. The food is very good as well. I like spicy breakfast meals - Huevos Rancho, etc. They make their own salsa. Make sure you ask for it - it's very good. Service was generally pretty good. Although though on our last stop of three during the Christmas break, we got a waitress that seemed to have awakened on the the wrong side of the bed - maybe too much New Year's partying as it was on January 1st. Good people watching, good food, and generally good service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pioneer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fido Friendly, Central Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We went here on Christmas Day and after some disappointing eating experiences elsewhere were delighted to find such good food right on the main drag. I had the scrambled eggs and a huge side of potatoes, both delicious. Homemade hot sauce, mmmmm. My wife had the chili bowl, also great. Highly recommended for breakfast and any other time, super friendly owner and dog friendly on the patio so bring poochy with you!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davebrit858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Little Locals Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our hotel suggested breakfast at Peabody's in downtown Palm Springs. The service was great and the food was very good. It is just a great little place to stop in for good food and watch the world cruise by in Old Palm Springs!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bushfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peabody's Coffee Bar also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Peabody's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing