We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Film Star Luxury”
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Pool and spa at dusk Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living area
Pool and spa at dusk
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Garden seating with views of mountains
Dining for eight
Casita Bathroom
Master Bath and Shower
Casita Bathroom
Kitchen with glass breakfast bar
Media room
Second bedroom
House at night
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clifton24
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Film Star Luxury”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented this house for the whole of August and it looked fantastic in the photographs but even then they do not do it justice!
Everything was perfect, the location, layout, decor and the pool. Having stayed in The Movie Colony five times before we found this property to be so much more suited to our needs with the casita, media room, bedrooms and kitchen all perfect for making our stay a comfortable one. The star of the house though is the back garden and pool which because of its aspect, furnishings and shade from the beautiful citrus trees became the most used part of the house.
The house is in a lovely quiet area, yet close enough to walk to restaurants, shops and village fest.
Andrew (the owner) and Steve the concierge could not have been more helpful in the process of booking and staying at this house and it is obviously a home which has had a great deal of thought and love put into it.
The only thing I would change about my vacation rental was having to give the keys back at the end of the month!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write. I am so happy you enjoyed the house, the garden and the pool. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay in the house and I hope you can return next year.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Librunner
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Spacious, clean, relaxing”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this property for a bachelorette party, looking for a nice relaxing weekend. The house was beautiful and very large. There where ton's of windows and sliding glass doors to the back yard creating a really nice open feel. The home was very spacious, It says 3 bedrooms, but there is a TV room (separate from the living room) with a fold out sofa in addition to that. Another thing they don't mention on the web site is the barbecue. The pool is a nice salt water pool with lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The air conditioner worked great in the 100 degree weather. The location is also great, really close to the main drag. The property manager was very friendly, and the owner was flexible on times etc. My only warning is that Palm Springs has a strict noise regulation so don't book this place thinking you are going to have a party, there is no music allowed outside even during the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large, open, great pool area.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapatia21
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect vacation rental and terrific customer service”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have rented several properties throughout CA and this was by far the best experience. The property was gorgeous, spacious and very clean. It was a crowd pleaser! My husband and I enjoyed the spa while my boys loved splashing around in the pool. The outdoor space is well designed and has lots of seating areas. It is centrally located to restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
The renting process was also outstanding. The owner was very responsive and all my questions were entertained and answered timely. Likewise, his property manager was terrific. He welcomed us at the house at the agreed upon check in told us lots of helpful hints about the area and when we called him to address a couple things, he was prompt to get things done. All and all a memorable vacation getaway!! We will certainly keep this as a favorite :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdankowsk...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location, walk downtown. House was fantastic, pool is lovely and large! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will come back. Steve was there to greet us and share lots of Palm Springs details with us. Lots of room, clean, and everything we needed was there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, style of house
Liked least: My pillow was too big
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend Girls Trip”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First off I can absolutely vouch for the fact that the house met our expectations from the photos. It did not disappoint! The house was absolutely beautiful and had everything we could have needed to accommodate our stay. Plus the owner of the property was very accommodating in helping us get scheduled and all set for our weekend stay. I would highly recommend and hope that your weekend here was as fun as ours!

We chose this property because it was within walking distance of downtown and has a beautiful pool. It was a short walk or uber ride, maybe $5 it was a little too hot to walk but all around great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Hi Sara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad the girls weekend was such a success. I would also like to thank you for being such considerate guests and hope that you will return for another stay sometime soon.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing