We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
USD 306
USD 273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 114
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 147
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 262
USD 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
367
46
13
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
46
13
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposh palm springsposh martinihappy hourjelly beansbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastcocktail hourfrittatathe indian wells tennis tournamentbottled watereach morninghot tubquiet streetother guestslittle touchesnew ownerswonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Rooms are a little small, but the service was great. We had a wonderful time getting to know all of the fellow vacationers at the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSWeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you. I am pleased when someone takes the time to really give us a solid review. We appreciate any constructive critique and also the compliments! It is so nice when we find that a customer is such a great fit for our property and hope that you come back and enjoy your stay again in the near future.
Suzy and Jeff and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

this is a tough review for me to write since I am a bit conflicted. The owners were amazingly Accommodating and it truly has sooooo much potential! The issue is to be named "Posh" you really have a lot to live up to. Most of the plants are dying and there is a ton of clutter all of which could be cleaned up so quickly. Palm Springs has such a modern vibe, less is more. Given the price per night I was expecting it to be much more "Posh" than it was. Although there is so much potential here this place still needs a ton of work. The rooms are nice yet the bathrooms are old and somewhat rundown. We had issues with our shower and come to find out it was an ongoing problem that had not been resolved. The last negative I would add is that it is not that close to downtown. We were expecting walking distance but it is definitely a cab ride.

On a positive note the owners were very nice and the breakfast was great! When we take into account what we would have spent on breakfast daily as well as drinks by the pool (we were able to bring our own) it was worth it. At first glance we wondered why we didn't stay at the Viceroy but there were benefits just not worth $260 per night.

Overall I wish Posh luck

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am sorry that you didn't find POSH Palm Springs Inn to be what you anticpated. Sometimes we find that certain guests, for whatever reason, are just not a fit? I recall when you made your reservation that you mentioned that you normally stay in larger hotels. This could account for the fact that ours would not be as expected. We are a definite Bed and Breakfast environment and small and intimate. We are actually only 1/2 mile from our front door to the beginning of downtown and was taken back by the fact that you felt you needed to have a car because of the distance to the downtown area. I will take your critique into consideration and appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Suzy Antal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our recent two night stay at POSH was everything we hoped for and so much more than we could have imagined. Rooms were delightful...both comfy and well decorated. One could never ask for a better pool, especially when it's located literally five steps from your room. But the thing that makes this place ideal is the charm and efficiency of owners Suzi and Mike. Suzi is a spectacular cook/chef, offering perfectly prepared daily breakfasts of the highest quality (the frittata was my favorite). They were also most generous with libations and snacks at the evening "happy hour" and provided knowledgable directions and recommendations when asked.

We will be returning in two months to experience their hospitality once again...and as often as possible after that.

Room Tip: Every room is adjacent to the pool, and two suites with kitchen facilities are present. We found room 3 to be ideal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyceee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a find… It’s cozy, small, quiet, close to downtown, and tranquil. The owners are a couple and their son who provide all the services that one would require for a small bed and breakfast. Accommodating service at every level – welcoming, nice but not aloof and glad to have us be their guests . No corporate suits here… how nice. We had several delightful breakfasts and an evening of wine, cocktails and appetizers that make for a soothing day (and night). The Posh is an old ‘motel’ from the 40’s, with an art deco feel. It’s the get-a-way for a pleasant week or weekend away from the big city with a 1950s heated swimming pool (they tell us it was the original). We couldn’t have been more surprised. The rooms were just the right size, and quaint. They provided all the amenities without the commercial ‘style’. And…no kids playing “Marco-Polo!!!” The staff knew the local restaurants that would offer the best menus, dining experiences and prices. The Posh was so subdued – and we could skinny dip as early as 10 PM. Can’t wait to go back… On our rating scale of “A” to “F” – the Posh gets an “A.”

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at the POSH while in Palm Spring for a conference. It was a good experience overall, but the most important thing was the way we were treated by the owner. I had made a mistake on my reservation and needed to add a night before my reservation and cancel a night at the end. Even though they have a stated policy which indicates a fee for such a change, they took care of it for us without a problem. What a generous and kindly thing to do. I would have had a hard time explaining that extra charge to my boss!

The hotel is a lovely little boutique hotel with many nice features.

Pros:
- Quite location
- Attractive decor
- Generous amenities - free water and soda, snacks, breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese
- Comfortable bed
- Incredibly generous and friendly owners!

Cons:
- Small room - if you want a roomy, hotel-chain kind of room, this may not be for you. Our room was so small there was no bureau, so we had to live out of our suitcase for the few days we were there.
- Not as clean as I would have liked. The bathroom floor was dirty, especially behind the door, and it was not cleaned while we were there. There was a small stain on our of our sheets, and the sheets were not changed during our visit. I know many boutique hotels don't change sheets daily, so if you want clean sheets every night you may have to request them. I didn't want to make a fuss because they were so nice to us.
- WiFi was non-existent. We had problems with WiFi all over Palm Springs, so I'm not sure this is the hotel's fault. They provided WiFi, but we couldn't get on it.
- The breakfast is late. I always select a hotel that includes breakfast when traveling on business because I don't want the hassle of dealing with breakfast when I'm in a hurry. The breakfast here started at 9:00 am, which may be fine for vacationers, but not for business travel.

Overall, I would recommend the POSH with the above caveats. The owners couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was small, but lovely. The atmosphere was tranquil and a far more charming than a large chain hotel would have been.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruinalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews