We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wonderful little surprise. The location is a few blocks from the main action but close enough to park the car and leave it there for the entire stay. The room was cute, clean, and comfortable. The salt water hot tub was so nice at night. Great amenities (more than found in most hotels - including sodas). The atmosphere was very friendly - small and sociable. The daily full breakfast was incredible, and the afternoon cocktail reception was a lot of fun. It would be very easy to not leave the property. The staff was excellent. We arrived early and were able to check in with no problem. They were very helpful with nearby restaurants. We will absolutely stay here again next time we go to Palm Springs. There were other repeat guests there as well - always a good sign. NOTE: LOOKOUT FOR SKITTLES HIDDEN IN THE M&M'S!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for your nice review. It always warms our hearts to see that guests appreciate all that we do to make the stay with us a POSH experience. Also, thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast and cocktail hour. We love the interaction with our guests and hope that you come visit again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Suzy, Jeff and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for POSH Palm Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Rooms are a little small, but the service was great. We had a wonderful time getting to know all of the fellow vacationers at the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSWeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you. I am pleased when someone takes the time to really give us a solid review. We appreciate any constructive critique and also the compliments! It is so nice when we find that a customer is such a great fit for our property and hope that you come back and enjoy your stay again in the near future.
Suzy and Jeff and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

this is a tough review for me to write since I am a bit conflicted. The owners were amazingly Accommodating and it truly has sooooo much potential! The issue is to be named "Posh" you really have a lot to live up to. Most of the plants are dying and there is a ton of clutter all of which could be cleaned up so quickly. Palm Springs has such a modern vibe, less is more. Given the price per night I was expecting it to be much more "Posh" than it was. Although there is so much potential here this place still needs a ton of work. The rooms are nice yet the bathrooms are old and somewhat rundown. We had issues with our shower and come to find out it was an ongoing problem that had not been resolved. The last negative I would add is that it is not that close to downtown. We were expecting walking distance but it is definitely a cab ride.

On a positive note the owners were very nice and the breakfast was great! When we take into account what we would have spent on breakfast daily as well as drinks by the pool (we were able to bring our own) it was worth it. At first glance we wondered why we didn't stay at the Viceroy but there were benefits just not worth $260 per night.

Overall I wish Posh luck

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am sorry that you didn't find POSH Palm Springs Inn to be what you anticpated. Sometimes we find that certain guests, for whatever reason, are just not a fit? I recall when you made your reservation that you mentioned that you normally stay in larger hotels. This could account for the fact that ours would not be as expected. We are a definite Bed and Breakfast environment and small and intimate. We are actually only 1/2 mile from our front door to the beginning of downtown and was taken back by the fact that you felt you needed to have a car because of the distance to the downtown area. I will take your critique into consideration and appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Suzy Antal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our recent two night stay at POSH was everything we hoped for and so much more than we could have imagined. Rooms were delightful...both comfy and well decorated. One could never ask for a better pool, especially when it's located literally five steps from your room. But the thing that makes this place ideal is the charm and efficiency of owners Suzi and Mike. Suzi is a spectacular cook/chef, offering perfectly prepared daily breakfasts of the highest quality (the frittata was my favorite). They were also most generous with libations and snacks at the evening "happy hour" and provided knowledgable directions and recommendations when asked.

We will be returning in two months to experience their hospitality once again...and as often as possible after that.

Room Tip: Every room is adjacent to the pool, and two suites with kitchen facilities are present. We found ro...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyceee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a find… It’s cozy, small, quiet, close to downtown, and tranquil. The owners are a couple and their son who provide all the services that one would require for a small bed and breakfast. Accommodating service at every level – welcoming, nice but not aloof and glad to have us be their guests . No corporate suits here… how nice. We had several delightful breakfasts and an evening of wine, cocktails and appetizers that make for a soothing day (and night). The Posh is an old ‘motel’ from the 40’s, with an art deco feel. It’s the get-a-way for a pleasant week or weekend away from the big city with a 1950s heated swimming pool (they tell us it was the original). We couldn’t have been more surprised. The rooms were just the right size, and quaint. They provided all the amenities without the commercial ‘style’. And…no kids playing “Marco-Polo!!!” The staff knew the local restaurants that would offer the best menus, dining experiences and prices. The Posh was so subdued – and we could skinny dip as early as 10 PM. Can’t wait to go back… On our rating scale of “A” to “F” – the Posh gets an “A.”

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
2.5 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
0.3 km away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
1.1 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
344 reviews
4.5 km away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palm Springs

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $202 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing