We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"La Dolce Vita ~ Our Perfect Desert Resort"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My husband and I have visited Palm Springs about 7 or 8 times, enjoying every visit. BUT, we lucked out the very first time that we decided to stay at La Dolce Vita. WHY there? Website listing and reviews, something that leading us there? - Whatever, we chose LDV!
An awesome choice it was, we have stayed there every visit since!!!
Ken an Tim are the most wonderful, gracious, and personable hosts, they make your stay feel so comfortable and enjoyable. This outlook is also demonstrated by all the staff- maybe a Good morning/afternoon, a smile, a little conversation... The acknowledgement and feeling from the staff makes our visit more pleasurable and we are returning over & over!
We just returned, a short time ago, from 8 days at LDV and are still feeling the "Desert High" from our stay! Also, this atmosphere attracts some wonderful people which we enjoy meeting, socializing with, and becoming friends. That's it...it's just a gathering of some wonderful friends in the desert paradise of LDV!!!
The property is in South Palm Springs, not far from restaurants, shops, and nightlife. You feel like you are in a paradise setting far from the world! FUN & RELAXATION... isn't that what an incredible vacation is all about?
There is an East wing and West wing- each with their own pool and Jacuzzi, also a steam room to enjoy. Adam and Andy do a great job of maintaining the rooms, on a daily basis at your convenience, everyday - fresh, clean, and inviting.
The desert landscaping softens the resort look (hummingbirds & dragonflies fluttering about) - always an area to hang out and enjoy. Sometimes quiet and sometimes festive! A place for everyone to just have an incredible vacation!
A continental breakfast to start the day as the temps rise. Refreshing and very clean pools to start the day and enjoy throughout the day/night! Pool time at night is great, the awesome desert sky & stars!
Yes, that fierce desert heat and sun can do a number on the property...But, the owners- Tim & Ken, & staff are always maintaining and improving the facility.

What's better than just spending 8 days at LDV... looking forward to our NEXT stay there!
Thanks to Ken and Tim, all the staff at LDV for creating a great environment for us to vacation!!!

Hugs,
Glenn and David

Room Tip: East wing has always been our preference. The SPA, take advantage of this outstanding option...you...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GLENN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Wow....Wow, Wow, Wow. Such a wonderful review.... All we can say is we love you guys and can't wait to see you next time. Big hugs, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

I arrived stressed from work and in desperate need of a peaceful vacation. From the friendly check in to my interactions with owners Ken and Tim my vacation at La Dolce Vita exceeded my expectations. I hadn't been able to visit in a couple of years but was made to feel like an old friend returning. While I don't think I was that memorable, I was welcomed back as if they did and I had just left! The room was very comfortable and my only minor problem was dealt with immiedetly by Ken. Each morning I enjoyed a peaceful breakfast and each day I lounged by the pool right by my room door. After a day of hiking I returned to a casual, friendly happy hour and a dip in the pool. I wish I could afford to come back every summer. A wonderful trip!
Dave

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ps6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dave, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Don't wait so long to come back. Have a wonderful rest of the summer. Big hugs, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The beautiful landscaping and tropical plantings throughout the resort make La Dolce Vita a very serene and magical place to relax and enjoy. The resort is very private and fairly spacious providing guests with options of privacy and serenity when desired, or, engagement with the other wonderful guests if one so desires. It is amazing how many great people you are able to easily meet. When the sun gets too hot in the afternoon, then it is the perfect time for a relaxing on location massage – which is simply out of this world.

One of the most stand-out features of the resort is the staff, from the always-accommodating owners (Ken and Tim) to each one of the excellent staff. Everyone was very friendly, most efficient and above all else, genuinely interested in their guests’ overall comfort and well-being. The owners have taken extraordinary measures to ensure the resort deserves a five-star rating as one of best in Palm Springs by carefully preserving its mid-century charm, insistence of high maintenance standards of the facility, restful yet fun environment, delightful mixture of domestic and international guests, centralized location, all topped-off with the owners’ warm and sincere hospitality.

‘The sweet life’ at La Dolce Vita is simply delightful and you will not be disappointed!! HIGHLY

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FRFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We know you are so busy. We appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Big hugs, Ken and Tim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Visited from London UK over July 4th weekend.
This is an excellent resort with lovely rooms and pools and the friendliest hosts I have met. Ken and Tim introduced us to the other guests and in no time we felt amongst friends.
We had naloli suite with full kitchen which we made daily use of. Beds comfi and Adam and Andy did an excellent job cleaning it each day. Aveda products in the bathroom and clean towels.
Extra touches included a complimentary cocktail hour to mingle with guests each day and a full July 4th banquet with beers.
This was so relaxing and friendly and we made full use of the steam room and whirl pools too. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank harpmanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you gentlemen. Please tell your friends in the UK to visit. We would love to have more European guests. I've spent much of my working career in Europe and truly believe that we have a perfect desert oasis for our brothers in Europe. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to your return. Hugs, Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We found this resort on the net, when we 1st visited Palm Springs. After we stayed here, we have decided we don't ever need to look at staying anywhere else.
The owners treat you wonderful, and the staff is great too. They have a happy hour as a meet and greet with other guests. We always meet great people from all over the world!!! We have stayed in touch with quite a few. The rooms are quaint and beds are very comfy. The amenities are great, from Pools to hot tubs to...
The SPA is fantastic. The massages... We won't visit with without one!!!

Thanks Ken and Tim for making us feel
like La Dolce is our little Palm Springs Get a way Home!
Brian B

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We love you Brian B (Mack too). Big hugs from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
188 reviews
2.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.4 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
1.5 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.7 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palm Springs

Been to La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa

Address: 1491 S Via Soledad, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8460
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $205 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains, this upscale Gay men's resort integrates 20 elegant accommodations with desert landscapes, tropical gardens and majestic mountain views. Amenities include two swimming pools, two whirlpools, steam room, passes to fitness center/gym next to the property, misting system, Aveda bath products, Spa bathrobes, room safes, free Wi-Fi, computer workstation and Full Service Day Spa. The resort is centrally located to shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos, galleries, theaters, hiking trials, and the Tramway to Mount San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Hotel Palm Springs
La Dolce Vita Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing