We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO OTHER WILL DO !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We found this resort on the net, when we 1st visited Palm Springs. After we stayed here, we have decided we don't ever need to look at staying anywhere else.
The owners treat you wonderful, and the staff is great too. They have a happy hour as a meet and greet with other guests. We always meet great people from all over the world!!! We have stayed in touch with quite a few. The rooms are quaint and beds are very comfy. The amenities are great, from Pools to hot tubs to...
The SPA is fantastic. The massages... We won't visit with without one!!!

Thanks Ken and Tim for making us feel
like La Dolce is our little Palm Springs Get a way Home!
Brian B

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We love you Brian B (Mack too). Big hugs from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We visit Palm Springs once or twice a year and so far we have stayed at a different hotel each time, trying to find "our spot".

I think we may have finally found it!

It's a beautiful little place. But not so little as to feel crowded and not so big as to make you feel like a number.

Service from check-in to housekeeping to happy hour bar tender, is exceptional. Warm and friendly, without feeling too intrusive.

A very nice experience from start to finish.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RCC_LBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return to The Sweet Life. Hugs, Ken, Tim and the boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I've stayed at La Dolce Vita many times before always a pleasure to come back - great location, room size, and amazing service.
almost everytime getting a free upgrade to a bigger room and sometimes even to a suite as a returning customer.
iv stayed in many other places in Plam Springs and never got free upgrades before.
already booked my July stay with them once again.
very relaxing and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtravler1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review. You know we give you the upgrade because you are so handsome, (only kidding, no I'm not). See you in July!
Big hugs and juicy kisses. Ken and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Just returned from spending 6 days at La Dolce Vita. This was our first time in Palm Springs and we couldn't have picked a better place to relax and unwind. We stayed in one of the Roma rooms, which face the pool and has a private back patio area. The room was very clean and was a nice size. The bed was extremely comfy! The complimentary breakfast was a perfect way to start the day...coffee, juice, fresh fruit, bagels, cereal, make your own waffles...it was great. The resort is located in a cozy neighborhood, so it is very quiet and peaceful, yet, it's close enough to the downtown area that you could walk if you want (maybe 15 mins) which we did a lot. There is also a free downtown shuttle stop right around the corner if you prefer. One thing that made the resort so special is the staff. Ken, Tim and the rest of the gang all were so friendly and nice and the recommendations we received from them for things to do, restaurants, bars, etc. were all spot on! And sitting around the pool talking with Ken, hearing stories of the house's history was awesome! Everyone at La Dolce Vita helped to make this one of the best vacations ever. We will definitely be back, and will continue to make La Dolce Vita our Palm Springs "home"!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for the beautifully written review... We are so happy that you selected our desert oasis for your first visit to Palm Springs. and that you want to make us your Palm Springs home. We are so flattered. Gosh... We are all looking forward for you to come back "home" whenever you can make it. Big hugs, Ken, Tim and the rest of the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Do you ever need to get away to just relax and chill? This is the place! I was in much need to escape from my everyday life and just relax on a solo trip and La Dolce Vita Resort did not let me down again. I am a returning guest since I had such a great time the previous trip to La Dolce Vita. The overall service from check-in to check-out is full of friendly and caring people. The owners always take time to chat and help with any friendly tips about Palm Springs. The staff is very accommodating and considerate of when your room is cleaned to not disturb you as well as do a great job! The room had a wonderful view of the front pool with clean and fresh sheets and towels. I loved the option of the 2 pools as I search for shade since I am a redhead and keep out of direct sunlight. The owners even moved an umbrella by the end of the pool for me to provide shade for me while in the pool - that was so nice. The on-sight spa was wonderful, I did not have to drive anywhere to get a EXCELLENT sports massage, one of several types they offer and as well as other services. The location is excellent to get around town and only 2 blocks from the free bus ride into downtown from the resort. Everyone I met around the pool were all so friendly and nice. The parking is off the street parking and never an issue to find a spot. There is a limited breakfast and happy hour! Thanks to everyone at La Dolce Vita for making my much needed vacation so wonderful.

Room Tip: They have rooms with private patio's and kitchens as well.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank joeybarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDolceVitaResort, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Such a wonderful review. I know if I read it (I did) I surely would visit La Dolce Vita. We'd move an umbrella for you anytime!!!! We are looking forward to your next visit. Big Hugs! Ken, Tim and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
187 reviews
2.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.4 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
1.5 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.7 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palm Springs

Been to La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa

Address: 1491 S Via Soledad, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8460
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $199 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains, this upscale Gay men's resort integrates 20 elegant accommodations with desert landscapes, tropical gardens and majestic mountain views. Amenities include two swimming pools, two whirlpools, steam room, passes to fitness center/gym next to the property, misting system, Aveda bath products, Spa bathrobes, room safes, free Wi-Fi, computer workstation and Full Service Day Spa. The resort is centrally located to shopping, bars, restaurants, casinos, galleries, theaters, hiking trials, and the Tramway to Mount San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Hotel Palm Springs
La Dolce Vita Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing