We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained, old timer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Trinidad by EVRentals
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained, old timer”
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Found it on RCI exchange. We were heading to Palm Springs and the number of points we spent was exactly what was left in our account.
The place is clean, bed comfortable, kitchen in the room useful. Staff friendly.
It is an old place and a bit run down so if your expectations are mostly for a comfortable bed after a long day of activity outside the hotel it is very reasonble.
We spend little time in our hotel as a rule, we like to hike and site seeing, we seldom use any of the amenities we pay for in luxurt resorts.
If you are looking for a luxury resort go elseqwhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Snowescaping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    18
    5
    11
See reviews for
12
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I don't know why everyone thinks the staff was so nice...they are TOTALLY rude! Especially John at the front desk. Once he found out that we were from RCI, everything went downhill. The beds are hard, there are like 3 cable channels and they act like you're committing murder if you ask for extra towels. Plus they only clean the room every 2 days. The only positives were that there were no bugs, and the grounds seemed to be fairly well maintained. I'd go to Motel 6 before I stayed here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCVacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

When you stay here, you are staying with family. Never have my husband and I stayed at a place where we felt more at home. The entire staff and the other guests, all become family after a few hours. We come here every year. We will continue to come here every year trading our 5 * timeshares in Hawaii for the privilege. When we arrive at Club Trinidad, we always say "we're home".

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mary-Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I'll admit I was a bit taken aback by the decor and murphy bed on our first night there. The place could definitely use some freshening up. However, I ended up liking way more about CT than I disliked. For one, despite being older/dated, everything was very clean -- including the pool, which was sparkling each morning. The murphy bed, despite appearances, was really comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful -- Crystal at the Caribbean Lounge was fun and hospitable; the gents at the front desk were great at giving directions/recommendations; and Francesca made sure our room was clean and stocked. It was also centrally located to many attractions. By the end of the trip, I was endeared to the place, and the fact it was "dated" didn't matter at all. If you like brand new, swank accommodations, it may not be for you; but if you don't mind what realtors would call "character," especially given the great neighbors, then I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank snr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We got this free weekend for a timeshare presentation. Unbelievable. We own a 5 star and trade often. I could not beleive this place passed the standard to even become accepted as a timeshare. This place is run down. We had to walk through the dirt in the back alley to access our room. The bathroom tub had a leak, the remotes to the TV did not work and the sliding glass door didn't even have a lock on it so we couldn't safely lock off the patio. The lounge was groovy and they have a great happy hour with live entertainment. The staff is polite. I have no idea what people are paying for this but if you aren't paying DIRT CHEAP rates then I would reconsider. If you are trading your timeshare THINK TWICE. They do have a full kitchen and full fridge but the grounds were in desperate need of a full restoration. We will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#60 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 km away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
#66 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
#19 of 23 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.4 km away
The Villas of Palm Springs
The Villas of Palm Springs
#35 of 43 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocotillo Lodge
Ocotillo Lodge
#36 of 43 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Trinidad by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Trinidad by EVRentals

Property: Club Trinidad by EVRentals
Address: 1900 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-1621
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price range (per night): $196 - $1,253
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Trinidad by EVRentals 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Trinidad by EVRentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Trinidad By Evrentals Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing