We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated Decor, Rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Trinidad by EVRentals
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I don't know why everyone thinks the staff was so nice...they are TOTALLY rude! Especially John at the front desk. Once he found out that we were from RCI, everything went downhill. The beds are hard, there are like 3 cable channels and they act like you're committing murder if you ask for extra towels. Plus they only clean the room every 2 days. The only positives were that there were no bugs, and the grounds seemed to be fairly well maintained. I'd go to Motel 6 before I stayed here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCVacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

When you stay here, you are staying with family. Never have my husband and I stayed at a place where we felt more at home. The entire staff and the other guests, all become family after a few hours. We come here every year. We will continue to come here every year trading our 5 * timeshares in Hawaii for the privilege. When we arrive at Club Trinidad, we always say "we're home".

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mary-Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I'll admit I was a bit taken aback by the decor and murphy bed on our first night there. The place could definitely use some freshening up. However, I ended up liking way more about CT than I disliked. For one, despite being older/dated, everything was very clean -- including the pool, which was sparkling each morning. The murphy bed, despite appearances, was really comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful -- Crystal at the Caribbean Lounge was fun and hospitable; the gents at the front desk were great at giving directions/recommendations; and Francesca made sure our room was clean and stocked. It was also centrally located to many attractions. By the end of the trip, I was endeared to the place, and the fact it was "dated" didn't matter at all. If you like brand new, swank accommodations, it may not be for you; but if you don't mind what realtors would call "character," especially given the great neighbors, then I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank snr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We got this free weekend for a timeshare presentation. Unbelievable. We own a 5 star and trade often. I could not beleive this place passed the standard to even become accepted as a timeshare. This place is run down. We had to walk through the dirt in the back alley to access our room. The bathroom tub had a leak, the remotes to the TV did not work and the sliding glass door didn't even have a lock on it so we couldn't safely lock off the patio. The lounge was groovy and they have a great happy hour with live entertainment. The staff is polite. I have no idea what people are paying for this but if you aren't paying DIRT CHEAP rates then I would reconsider. If you are trading your timeshare THINK TWICE. They do have a full kitchen and full fridge but the grounds were in desperate need of a full restoration. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Very friendly staff! But in need of a serious remodel they seemed to rely on the historical days of the rat pack . Had clean accomadations and convient to many attractions and stores. I've stayed in many timeshares in the past, and have to rate this as one and a half - to two stars. Helpful and friendly but most of Palm Springs seemed to be. Many other places to stay that appeared to be nicer. Next vist we'll probalbly stay in one of the other surrounding cities.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Dude_Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
4.0 km away
Movie Colony Hotel
Movie Colony Hotel
#57 of 74 in Palm Springs
347 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Royale Inn
Villa Royale Inn
#47 of 74 in Palm Springs
292 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
#51 of 74 in Palm Springs
103 reviews
2.0 km away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#71 of 74 in Palm Springs
10 reviews
0.2 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palm Springs

Been to Club Trinidad by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Trinidad by EVRentals

Address: 1900 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-1621
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: $292 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Trinidad by EVRentals 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Trinidad by EVRentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Trinidad By Evrentals Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing