We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Move Over Hawaii”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FutureofF...
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Move Over Hawaii”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was one of our favorite vacations ever! This home is in a perfect location near shops, restaurants, Whole Foods, and even Starbucks (important for Pacific Northwest types).The staff was friendly and quick to respond to questions..

The house had every convenience you can think of from a milk frothing machine to Sonos speakers with music for the house and pool area. The beds were very comfy. There were plenty of towels. The patio and pool area were amazing and beautiful, especially at night.The hot afternoons were made so pleasant with the misters surrounding the sitting area outside.

The gardens around the house were lovely and, with a gentle breeze and the swaying palm trees, we hardly knew we were not in Hawaii.

We would love to visit again and have placed this house on our "laminated" list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review! I am so happy you loved the house and it's great amenities! I hope to see you and your family back again!
Thank you! - Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deblogel
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable stay!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A week at this home was not long enough! Staying with friends we had everything we needed and more. Spacious, fully equipped, ideal location and the backyard pool area was perfect. Loved the outdoor music system and ended every evening around the fire table.This made for a memorable stay in PS.Thank you Nicole foe the late checkout as 6 of us had an evening flight. So greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you! I am so happy you all had a great time in Palm Desert and at the property. I hope to see you all again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getawaygi...
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely vacation home with everything you could want”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the space, amenities and the location of this vacation home for our family group of 4 adults a toddler and an infant for a week in September. Everyone had their own lovely comfortable bedroom (baby playpen in large master bedroom walk in closet), each with a private ensuite bathroom. The kitchen was also great - large with every type of cooking implement, pots, pans, dishes, and really nice appliances. The best part was the backyard pool area with spa and great swimming pool which was put to good use as the temperatures most days were between 90 and 100 degrees. The patio misters and BBQ were also great extras that we really enjoyed. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone wanting to visit the Palm Desert area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words, and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing